We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good atmosphere”
Review of Ollies Place

Ollies Place
Ranked #4 of 32 Restaurants in Skerries
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Skerries, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good atmosphere”
Reviewed 26 December 2013

went here for the famous chicken wings - my favourite place to chill with friends - staff are fab and the atmosphere is lively and fun - good value - would reccomend to everyone

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    36
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Bar, Great food”
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We went to Ollies early one Friday evening. The service was nice and prompt and the guinness lovely. We then tried the Italian Anti Pesto for 2 which was absolutely delicious. Would highly recommend it as a healthy option.

Had a look in some Saturday and Sunday afternoons however any time we went in the place resembled a creche with all the screaming kids and prams around. Wasn't a place for a quiet meal. Fearing we would be hit by some a kids chicken nugget flying through the air we went elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TheLittlestHobo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Strabane, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Busy bar”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Have never eaten in Ollies Place but have visited the bar on many occasions where we have always had a great time. Bar is trendy and modern with a good range of drinks available and looking forward to going back next week.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinbarNIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Nice modern bar”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

have been to Ollies a few times for drinks but went with my fiancé and friends for some lunch last week and thoroughly enjoyed it. The portions were big, the food was extremely tasty and the service was great, the inside of the bar is absolutely fab and the décor is a credit to the owner.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nicola c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great bar”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Always have a good night here, good atmosphere. Sunday nights are a favourite! Have eaten here once or twice, was nice both times.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ElaineM19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ollies Place also viewed

Skerries, County Dublin
 
Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 

Been to Ollies Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing