We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Italian in Skerries!”

Divino Italian Tapas Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 32 Restaurants in Skerries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Skerries, Ireland
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best Italian in Skerries!”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Was there few times with friends for lunch. Decided to write this review purely because I sow one bad review and thought its so no true! people must know how good this place is!
We had soup and wrap! Food is amazing! Real Italian atmosphere! Excellent customer service!
Yes a bit of lack of cosines..but when you get that divine food in to you..could not care less!
I can not wait to take my husband there for evening meal..because lunches are always superb!
I am very happy Skerries town has authentic Italian restaurant!

K

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veryhappynewlyweds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    12
    4
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
dublin
1 review
“Malahide”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

We love this restaurant Good food great chief pleasant service consistently good we always enjoy and look forward to our visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank betkk33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Italian Food”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Good food, lovely staff and fair prices. Would benefit from a warmer look! Has an interesting menu and also sells a variety of Italian foods off the shelf.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent authentic Italian food - absolutely divine!”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Arrived without booking on a saturday night to a lovely simple but tastefully decorated restaurant with nostalgic Italian 60's style posters and Italian produce lining the walls. The restaurant is small and cosy with simple wooden tables decorated with interesting clove cupcakes.

Our waitress Aoife was very polite and friendly and seated us without delay, She recommended the specials board and especially the chicken dish. We decided to share some tapas to start and opted for the Italian sausage, the mixed bruscetta and the pan-fried calamari. Being in the mood for a 'proper' italian night we went for a bottle of Cianti.

The tapas were all delicious, the calamari was beautifully done, the simplicity was it's highlight having been cooked for just long enough that it was tender but not overdone. The bruscetta was very fresh the artichoke being my favourite as well as the freshness of the tomatoes. The italian sausage was not something I would choose straight away from a menu but I was assured by my dining partner that this was of the highest quality and was beautifully flavoured.

For mains I went for the crab linguine while he ordered the roast chicken and spicy tomato sauce - both from the specials menu. The linguine was divine - perfectly cooked with a sauce that was very fresh and creamy but not overpowering or too rich. It was packed with seafood and there was no expense spared in the abundance of crabmeat. The portion of chicken was very generous and the accompanying sauce was bursting with flavor- A real treat. The potato cubes which came with the chicken were again very well done - nicely done with chopped herbs and not greasy as I have experienced in other restaurants.

For dessert there were very tempting choices on menu and also at the counter. I spotted a pecan pie and decided on a slice. The pie was very nicely presented and tasted great also. He had a coffee to round off the meal.

The bill came to €100 including tip and while not cheap was certainly worth it for the quality of the ingredients, authenticity and service.

The only downsides were that the music could have been a little bit quieter and the restaurant itself was a little too warm - very minor details overall.

El divino is somewhere I will be returning to - sooner rather than later.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Irishbeachrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Had a relaxing casual lunch here today. The pasta was good, service good also. It is our 4th visit and we will be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thefreckledmonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Divino Italian Tapas Restaurant also viewed

Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 
Skerries, County Dublin
 
Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 

Been to Divino Italian Tapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing