We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed here after my wedding last week”
Review of The White Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skerries
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The White Cottages
Ranked #1 of 6 Skerries B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The place is beautiful, nicest place I have ever stayed from anywhere around the world. Breakfast was gorgeous, owners extremely helpful and friendly, dog wasn't bad either. Will be back to this place in the future. Recommend the harbour master room, really romantic.

Room Tip: Have dinner in the local brickhouse while your here
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 330 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

we stayed here during the summer with my parents and young children, We were absolutely blown away by the views, we were lucky to have good weather and we were able to make tea from the communal kitchen and sit on the veranda we could have easily been in the Mediterranean. My only worry was incase the children would have fell from the wall on the veranda as there is quite a drop to the shore so I just had to be extra vigilant. we stayed in 3 different rooms, the perch, crows nest and the harbour master. I would definitely recommend the harbour master it is perfect for couples or honeymooners as the view is unreal. I can not wait to return

Room Tip: harbour master is worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jojojo4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

it was fabulous!! thx a lot to the owners tips. they sheperd us so much!! the rooms are lovingly arranged, the breakfast was delicious and the location is unbelievable!! there is no better result possible!
All the best
Alex, Vienna 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexander_Wien2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

I am lucky enough to live locally to this gorgeous seaside village but seeing as my friend was visiting from Manchester, we decided to treat ourselves to 2 nights at these amazing cottages. We were blown away by how beautiful they were, location by the sea is stunning! The rooms are so comfortable, we struggled to get out of the comfy bed! Breakfast was delicious and nothing was too much trouble for Joe, our gracious host. I would highly recommend and will definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank anniemehigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with open arms. Lovely cottages in super location. Comfortable rooms, fresh decor with a sea theme. Great Irish breakfast and superb lobster dinner by prior arrangement with Jackie. Joe has plenty of ideas for places to visit and to eat. After a couple od days we felt as though we had been there a week.really must return.

Room Tip: Room on front gets light from street light but views in back rooms are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizbee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

What a lovely place to stay+ less than a 10 min walk to the town. Great views, fabulous breakfasts and having the log fire during the day was so cosy + relaxing on such a windy wet weekend. Lovely owners. Well recommended.

Room Tip: Driftwood is just a little too small for more than one night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank microsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Travelled in a party of 4 was met by Joe who looked after us for our 2 day stay. Nothing was to much bother and we all were really glad we had decided to stay at the white cottages.Rooms Lovely, Breakfasts were best i have had at any B&B , and the views out to sea , what more can you ask for. Only a 10 minute walk fron centre of Skerries Many Thanks - The Lads !

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAD1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skerries
3.2 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
796 reviews
15.5 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,110 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Waterside House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,610 reviews
10.2 mi away
White Sands Hotel
White Sands Hotel
#2 of 2 in Portmarnock
364 reviews
12.8 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Cottages

Address: The White Cottages Balbriggan Road, Skerries, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Skerries
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Skerries
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The White Cottages Hotel Skerries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing