We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful! can't wait to go back.”
Review of The White Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skerries
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The White Cottages
Ranked #1 of 6 Skerries B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2008

I am delighted to have the opportunity to recommend the White Cottages in Skerries to you. We stayed for three nights at the end of August this year and slept in the delightful Crows Nest room.
Their website photos are very accurate, but our expectations were more than excelled. Fresh, clean uplifting decor surrounded by beautiful mesmerizing views of the sea. We were even greeted one morning by a visit from the promised seals.

The breakfast is delicious, hearty and substantial. Staying with the O'Connors is like being with your favourite relations (only better!).

In fact, if you are not delighted with the accommodation 'I'll give you your money back!'

Mary Mura & family.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank Derryham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2007

We stayed there 3 nights. We used this place as home base for touring the area (Dublin, Newgrange, Trim, Malahide). In the evening, after an healthy walk to the village for diner, it was a pleasure to sip a drink on the terrace facing the sea.
Our room "The Perch" was a bit small (no space for the luggages) but quiet. Breakfast was excellent and generous. The hosts were unobtrusive but helpful.
Highly recommendable.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bergeje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2007

Great place, great village, lovely people, etc. Jackie is a perfect host, and so is her husband. Good breakfast with stunning views of the sea (even seals and dolphins!). The room is big and comfortable. A bit pricey, but accomodation in Ireland is really expensive, so the price here is average: Definitely, a place worth going!

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank viajeroChiclana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2007

We stayed here for 3nights in april to celebrate our anninversary. We stayed in the crows nest room which was immaculately presented and had a beach feel about it, as did the main area. The breakfast menu had a great choice for those who liked a fry up they were lovely and for the healthy option a lovely fruit greek yoghurt honey and nut that was to die for. Our hosts jackie and joe were so lovely couldnt do enough for us and added a special touch for us with lovely flowers on the table for us and our chilled bottle of bubbles with lovely champaigne flutes.And a lovely gift of a bottle of wine.It is so nice when someone who does not even know you makes that extra effort to make your stay so special .We totally recommend this place as the beauty of the place is as outstanding as its hosts.Skerries is also very pretty and has a couple of tours that are very good.We will definatly be back .

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiSally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2005

This is a nice place to stay with separate entrance and kitchen for the B&B guests. We stayed in the Captain's Room because it has direct access to the deck. There are lots of tide pools that you can explore when the tide is out. When the tide comes in, you're right on the water. We walked into Skerries and ate at the local restaurant, Stoop Your Head, and drank in the local pubs. It's a safe area with lots of locals out at night. The host makes great scrambled eggs with various sides. The bathroom is really small and the room is small too but nice linens are on the bed. The separate kitchen/ sitting area is available to guests which makes it more comfortable. The host is very helpful and recommended a better iteneary than we had planned. It was a nice experience but kind of pricey compared to other B&Bs, probably paying a premium for staying on the water. It was lovely. Located about 30 minutes North of Dublin, 30 minutes South of Dundalk. The parking lot was very tight for an American driver. Our host kindly got our car out for us!

4  Thank Gamecock2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016
Thank DENGREVAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Yves B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skerries
3.2 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
806 reviews
15.5 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 150 in Dublin
4,189 reviews
9.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Redbank Guest House
Redbank Guest House
#3 of 6 in Skerries
155 reviews
1.7 mi away
Woodview Farmhouse
Woodview Farmhouse
#1 of 1 in Skerries
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The White Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The White Cottages

Address: The White Cottages Balbriggan Road, Skerries, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Skerries
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Skerries
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The White Cottages Hotel Skerries

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing