We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a farmhouse should be!”
Review of Woodview Farmhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Woodview Farmhouse
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Woodview is in the middle of nowhere and it is the right place for it to be. It still has everything to offer, a superb park 300 meters named Ardgillan Demesne, Skerries by the sea only 2 kilometres away with all the restaurants you could ask for and a lovely walk with views of three island and about 20 golf courses within 10 kilometres, swimming at Barnagerra Strand which is a nice walk, just a kilometre away, Dublin Airport 15 minutes away and bus and train services from Skerries to Dublin which takes 30 minutes, but at off peak hours it will take a little longer and I have said nothing about the guesthouse yet.
With a very welcoming atmosphere, low cost and a breakfast to die for, homemade bread, free rank eggs, with the hens running around outside and homemade preserves and to cap it all off your scones are being made while you eat, it is very hard to leave the table.
So if you are looking for a spot that you can have a lazy time or up and at it time this is the place, with no noise, oh it is heaven and I will be back soon.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank Critic1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2012

What a perfect find; Woodland Farms was just what what our family was looking for during our Holiday. We spent total 5 nights; making this home base for our Holiday. Mary started our days just right with her A game breakfast & Joseph gave great advise and suggestions for our day trips. We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sulehima G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Stayed with Joe and Mary for one night..rooms were spotless with own toilet and shower and very homely.. Breakfast was absolutely fab! Homemade scones and wheaten were delishous, very wide selection; hot food cut fruit yogurts and cereals. Brilliant value! Thanks for your wonderful hospitality Ciara & Daryl :)

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xo-CD-xo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Shared a triple room here with my daughter & sister-in-law in September 2012. Joe & Mary couldn't have been more inviting and helpful. We all felt so at home; wish we could have stayed longer but this was our last stop before leaving Ireland. One day I stayed "home" while the others went exploring & Mary tapped on the door in mid-afternoon to offer me tea and scones. How thoughtful! On a very rainy day the three of us went to Dublin for some last minute shopping and Joe was very concerned and mentioned a few times that we should exercise caution driving in the rain. On our last night, Mary offered to leave food for our breakfast or make sandwiches.
Overall, couldn't be happier with our stay at the Farmhouse!

Room Tip: This is in the country and somewhat isolated and if that's what you want, it's perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patjohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

What a great find. The rooms were a good size and very clean.for our family of 5. The breakfast was amazing and filled us all up for the day ahead. It was a pleasure staying at the Clinton's beautiful farmhouse and we would highly reccomend it. Many thanks Joe and Mary from Mags and Co.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2010

We have been twice at Woodview Farmhouse and it is always a great pleasure to come back. Mary and Joe are very friendly hosts and the breakfast is the best we ever had on our journeys. The homemade scones / bread, the irish breakfast and the fresh fruits are the perfect start of the day.

We enjoyed our time at Woodview Farmhouse with its lovely designed rooms. You can find many beautiful places around, like the city and bay of Skerries or Ardgillan Castle.

The short distance to Dublin Airport is perfect for the end or the beginning of the journey.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2008

The Woodview Farmhouse is a very nice B&B. It was the last stop on our trip before the Dublin airport and it was the perfect place to get ourselves together before heading home. One of the owners, Joe Clinton was very personable and took good care of us. The rooms were warm, clean and comfortable. It is also very close to the town of Skerries, where there was a good selection of places to eat. It is also a fun town to walk through. If you are looking for a wonderful place to stay that's close to the airport, you should book here.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WindyAlexandria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skerries
2.5 mi away
Bracken Court Hotel
Bracken Court Hotel
#1 of 1 in Balbriggan
796 reviews
6.0 mi away
CityNorth Hotel & Conference Centre
8.6 mi away
Grand Hotel Malahide
Grand Hotel Malahide
#1 of 2 in Malahide
1,610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
Pillo Hotel Ashbourne
#1 of 3 in Ashbourne
1,555 reviews
6.9 mi away
The Waterside House Hotel
2.3 mi away
Hillview House
Hillview House
#2 of 6 in Lusk
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodview Farmhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodview Farmhouse

Address: Margaretstown, Skerries, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Skerries
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Skerries
Price Range: £87 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodview Farmhouse 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Woodview Farmhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing