We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Food, Quality Staff Not to be missed”

Rockabill Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 30 Restaurants in Skerries
Cuisines: Diner, Irish, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Quality Food, Quality Staff Not to be missed”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Having lived in Skerries for nigh on 20 years and with the quality of restaurants already here it must be difficult to compete in this market
However having now eaten here on three separate occasions this is probably the best with definitely some of the best food available in town
All the food is homemade with a good choice of food, breakfast was ace and served with a smile
with two adults and three children to serve, all the food hit the spot
presentation was excellent and the nicest home made baked beans I have ever tasted
The evening menu which I will sample asap looks very appealing with some unique dishes on offer. I did have a pavlova the other evening and it was awesome, served outside with a glass of wine sitting in the sunshine was heaven
This restaurant will thrive as it appears to have great staff serving great food
as a reviewer who has neatly 100 posts this ranks very highly among them

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RayT1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    23
    13
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect position with with amazing food and staff”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This new restaurant is exactly what Skerries has been waiting on. We were lucky enough to get a seat outside which was fabulous for this weather….didn't want to leave!! Inside is beautifully decorated with a pleasant relaxing atmosphere. The choice on the menu was both tasty and nicely priced. The staff were very friendly and helpful with all our needs and few special requests. Also loved that they have a wine licence (which unfortunately I had to decline this time, the nominated driver) but my friends did enjoy a lovely bottle that the waiter recommended. I can't wait to return, but next time someone else can drive!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle20002014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskerry, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“All we wanted”
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Searching for a place to eat in Skerries we came across this place. 2 adults and 4 children requiring a table for 6. Tables had to be gathered from across the restaurant to accommodate us.
Service was friendly and helpful. There was enough choice to keep our fussy eaters happy .
The food came promptly. We were all quite satisfied with our meal.

6 main courses 4 soft drinks €67 . I can't remember getting value like that at a proper restaurant.

Rockabill is bucking the trend of a rip off culture. Well done. Would recommend it to families looking for quality and value.

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wow!!!!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Had a fantastic time in rockabill restaurant today. would highly recommend. Food and staff top class!!! loved the decor of the place... will definitely be back, and bonus is its around the corner from the beach!!!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skerries, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Lunch”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Have had a couple of visits to this new restaurant in Skerries for lunch. I was impressed with food, service and prices. Lovely atmosphere and owners/staff cant do enough to ensure a good experience. Well worth a visit for anyone looking for a nice meal in Skerries. Try the Warm Prawn Salad, you wont be disappointed.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KitsC2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rockabill Restaurant also viewed

 
Skerries, County Dublin
Skerries, County Dublin
 

Been to Rockabill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing