We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location too”
Review of Abberley Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abberley Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Tallaght B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great value and location too”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Well, we have just returned from a weeks stay at the Abberley for the first time. It's location is perfect with an excellent shopping centre and a good choice of local places to eat too.

Free secure parking and an easy short walk to the Luas tram system, which will take you to the centre of Dublin in about 45 minutes... Another bonus is that Tallaght is a short distance just off the main M50 Motorway, which we found very useful when we went south to County Wicklow.

The staff are very friendly and always available to deal with any questions and queries you may have.

The food in their main bar area was first class and if you enjoy live music, then you will not be disappointed.

The rooms are plenty large enough, we had a double on the second floor, with a lovely view over the valley and hills, despite being in the town centre.

We found our room very clean and our towels were changed every day, even though they really didn't need changing. If I had a small gripe, was that the TV had very little choice, but that was all and made up for it with superb free WiFi, which I used with my iPad to watch Sky News etc.

Breakfast was both continental and cooked, all fine and you do have tea and coffee available in your room also.

All in all, a very enjoyable stay and a hotel we would certainly go back to again, when we return to the area...

We returned on Friday 9th May

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,

What a great review, thank you so much, we really appreciate the great comments!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Abberley Court very soon.

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    54
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
41
56
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Myself and a group of friends stayed in the hotel recently and we really enjoyed our stay

The staff on reception were really helpful upon check in,and gave us all the information we needed

We had a section reserved in the lounge where we enjoyed plenty of Strawberry daiquiris ;-)
Four for a score was the order of the night :-)

The bar men Ray and Gareth deserve a special mention for the service we got that night also

I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for a hotel with good bars and a nightclub
With very friendly staff

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinLad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,

Thanks for the great review.

Delighted you enjoyed the night, we work hard to ensure we have the best live entertainment offering and drinks menus available in The Lounge.

I will most certainly pass on your comments to Gar and Ray.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed in this hotel a few times and everytime is just an absolute pleasure ! We recently went for a meal in their restaurant and the food is amazing !! The staff are so friendly and make you feel so at home ! If your lookin for a hotel in a great location that's great value Then I certainly recommend you stay here !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANITA186643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi

Thank you so much... what a lovely review.... it really makes all the hard work we do worth while.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somewhere in Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I stayed at the Abberely Court hotel last year for a trip to Dublin, and was very pleased with the facility! Live music, a club, and comfortable rooms made it an excellent stay. There were also great restaurants nearby and a LUAS line a short walk away. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to drive to Dublin (free car park) and not have to pay the city center prices.

Room Tip: The rooms were very sound proof despite the club being in the same building. This was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BwBimmerfan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,


Thank you for the great review ... we really appreciate you taking the time to post the review.

We hope to see you again very soon at The Abberley Court Hotel

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

We booked 20 rooms here last night as we had played in a charity tournament in Tallaght that day. We arrived at 8 pm but the lady at the desk (finola) was patient, friendly & very efficient. All of us were in our rooms in minutes. The rooms were warm comfortable & very clean. As well as 2 bars there was a music venue & night club there. The staff at the bar particularly Erica & Orla were excellent. Breakfast next morning was a fry with cereals fruit & scones. The ladies there served us immediately with tea toast & a smile. On checking out we met finola again who was helpful with directions friendly & interested in our stay. If there was a downside maybe the bouncers in the venue are a little over zealous but the same lady we met on arrival & departure would convince me to return here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dwasol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a great review.

I will pass on your lovely comments to all our staff members .

We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel very soon.

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My friends and I decided on a bit of girls night out in the Abberley a few weeks ago. We reserved a little spot and true to their word the seats were waiting with our names when we got there. Lounge staff were lovely and nothing was too much trouble, a credit to the Abberley and especially the girl that looked after us for the evening. She was always smiling, even as the place got busier and everyone got a little louder. Nice cocktail menu too and the Mojito's are yum and a bargain at 2 for €10:-) Great night out.
Liz - Dublin

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LizGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,

Thank you for the great feedback, delighted you enjoyed the night in our Lounge.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Hosted my baby girls christening here the weekend, what a fantastic day we had staff couldn't do enough for us family and friends had a brilliant time, I always go to this hotel I love it have been going 10 years now, should be more than a 3star in my eyes

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,

Great to hear the lovely feedback, thank you for taking the time to do a review.

Look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel very soon.

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallaght
0.7 mi away
The Plaza Hotel
The Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Tallaght
687 reviews
0.6 mi away
Glashaus Hotel
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
534 reviews
0.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
#2 of 4 in Tallaght
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#2 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,155 reviews
2.1 mi away
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
393 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ibis Dublin
Ibis Dublin
#5 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abberley Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abberley Court

Property: Abberley Court
Address: Belgard Road, Tallaght 24, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tallaght
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Abberley Court 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Abberley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abberley Court Tallaght, County Dublin
Abberley Court Hotel Tallaght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing