We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money”
Review of Abberley Court

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Abberley Court
Ranked #1 of 1 Tallaght B&B and Inns
Naxxar, Malta
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great value for money”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We chose this hotel by chance while we were on a road trip, being the only one in our vicinity and having late check in available. We stayed only for one night, and we would have loved to stay for more as it was a very pleasant experience. The room was very nice and spacious and the receptionist was very nice and helpful. The only negative thing is that the room was located right above or next to the pub/club/disco located at this hotel, and being a saturday night the music was too loud. Wifi was not available from all parts of the hotel (and from our room).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grechmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,


Thank you for the positive comments on our Hotel, we appreciate you taking the time to write a review.
We did experience a minor glitch with our WIFI provider but it is nowback to its normal high standard.

We hope you will return to us in the near future

Kind regards

Karen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    54
    26
    14
    8
See reviews for
41
56
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

made very welcome by Reception, rooms clean and tidy. Close to the tram and bus links.

all staff very helpful, asked for a quiet room as there is live music underneath but did not hear a thing.
Location was good as transport links brilliant
Stayed for two nights and the breakfast was plentiful.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tyson2_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi

Thank you for the great feedback on our Hotel and for taking the time to post a comment.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Best regards

Karen Garry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed here for four nights while visiting Dublin in May 2014, with my 12 year old daughter. We chose the location because it was close to a friend who lives nearby and also handy for the LUAS to downtown Dublin (30 min ride or less). The first night was a bit uncomfortable as I had requested a non-smoking room, but they didn't have one. It was pretty stinky and we had to sleep with the window open and woke with sore throats, but the rest of the stay was fine once we were moved to the second floor. The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the breakfast room staff. We spent very little time in the room as we were trying to fit in as much sightseeing and visiting as possible, but the hotel is good for sleeping and close to a nice mall (across the street). It was a great deal - I think we paid about 60 Euros a night for the two of us which included full breakfast each morning. The whole hotel is in need of a reno, but then it would probably be much more expensive. Don't mind the live music from the pub attached, once you are in the rooms upstairs, you can't hear anything.

Room Tip: Non smoking floor definitely. There is lots of carpet and upholstery which holds the smoke and smell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, we like to hear both the good and the bad reviews.

It is a shame you had a smoking room on your first night with us as we do have a full non smoking floor in the Hotel, We have only recently considered converting our current smoking rooms to non smoking and having a full non smoking Hotel.

We would love to commence a full refurb in the Hotel but we have started a repaint in corridors and some of our bedrooms etc.

Thank you again for your review , we are glad you enjoyed your visit to Dublin.

We would love to welcome you back to the Hotel again.

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel last week-end - tried booking something in the city centre but everything was booked out or terribly expensive because of the One Direction concert. I was a bit reluctant to stay in Tallaght as it so far from the city centre but it worked out well. The Luas took about 45 minutes and there is a good shopping centre close to the hotel. We found it difficult to find the hotel as there were no street signs but it is actually across from the shopping centre. We had a bed, breakfast and 3 course dinner option for €89 per couple which is excellent. Reception is a bit dated but the bedroom was fine. The bathroom is a bit old fashioned butthe towels and linen were good. Breakfast was adequate. The dinner was served in the bar as they do not have a restaurant and the food was o.k. but the loud music in the bar was overpowering. The staff are really friendly and helpful. I would stay there again but would avoid the bar !!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Feemar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,

Than you for the great feedback, delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Well, we have just returned from a weeks stay at the Abberley for the first time. It's location is perfect with an excellent shopping centre and a good choice of local places to eat too.

Free secure parking and an easy short walk to the Luas tram system, which will take you to the centre of Dublin in about 45 minutes... Another bonus is that Tallaght is a short distance just off the main M50 Motorway, which we found very useful when we went south to County Wicklow.

The staff are very friendly and always available to deal with any questions and queries you may have.

The food in their main bar area was first class and if you enjoy live music, then you will not be disappointed.

The rooms are plenty large enough, we had a double on the second floor, with a lovely view over the valley and hills, despite being in the town centre.

We found our room very clean and our towels were changed every day, even though they really didn't need changing. If I had a small gripe, was that the TV had very little choice, but that was all and made up for it with superb free WiFi, which I used with my iPad to watch Sky News etc.

Breakfast was both continental and cooked, all fine and you do have tea and coffee available in your room also.

All in all, a very enjoyable stay and a hotel we would certainly go back to again, when we return to the area...

We returned on Friday 9th May

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stevie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,

What a great review, thank you so much, we really appreciate the great comments!

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Abberley Court very soon.

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Myself and a group of friends stayed in the hotel recently and we really enjoyed our stay

The staff on reception were really helpful upon check in,and gave us all the information we needed

We had a section reserved in the lounge where we enjoyed plenty of Strawberry daiquiris ;-)
Four for a score was the order of the night :-)

The bar men Ray and Gareth deserve a special mention for the service we got that night also

I would recommend the hotel to anyone who is looking for a hotel with good bars and a nightclub
With very friendly staff

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DublinLad2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi,

Thanks for the great review.

Delighted you enjoyed the night, we work hard to ensure we have the best live entertainment offering and drinks menus available in The Lounge.

I will most certainly pass on your comments to Gar and Ray.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed in this hotel a few times and everytime is just an absolute pleasure ! We recently went for a meal in their restaurant and the food is amazing !! The staff are so friendly and make you feel so at home ! If your lookin for a hotel in a great location that's great value Then I certainly recommend you stay here !

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANITA186643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KarenGarry1, Manager at Abberley Court, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Hi

Thank you so much... what a lovely review.... it really makes all the hard work we do worth while.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind regards

Karen Garry
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallaght
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
562 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#4 of 4 in Tallaght
706 reviews
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
#2 of 4 in Tallaght
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,195 reviews
Ibis Dublin
#6 of 7 in Clondalkin
1,659 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#66 of 151 in Dublin
1,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abberley Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abberley Court

Property: Abberley Court
Address: Belgard Road, Tallaght 24, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Tallaght
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Abberley Court 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Abberley Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abberley Court Tallaght, County Dublin
Abberley Court Hotel Tallaght

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing