We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Mighty Maldron, Party Central!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tallaght
1 review
“The Mighty Maldron, Party Central!!”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Being 'tallafornians', myself and my friend decided on The Maldron as the perfect venue to host our double 50th birthday party.

Everything from start to finish was executed with an excellence, unrivalled.

The shannon suite is a huge space and fully dressed, magnificent!

The staff on the night, including management,
were so friendly, attentive and v professional, they worked the room with an ease that would relax the most stressed party organiser.

The food platters were huge, they arrived hot and extremely tasty.

The super efficient bar staff made sure the revellers were never without a drink, thanks robbie!

For the perfect party venue I would definitely recommend speaking to the banqueting team, without delay, at The Maldron Hotel, Tallaght.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    239
    216
    146
    63
    61
See reviews for
155
240
47
133
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (157)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tuam, Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights mid week during easter school holidays.
We are a family of 4 ..2 adults and 2 children.
We booked a joining rooms , this was just great as our kids settle to sleep early, so it meant we could watch tv/ chat in peace.

We had dinner included one night in our package, we had bar food an other , then the last night we got a takeaway pizza from the square and ate in or room.
Breakfast& all other food we had was tasty , well presented .
The rooms are fairly spacious ,
We were on the 2nd floor.
There is a swimming pool which opens at 7am -9pm I think
We were always down there early .

The location of hotel is excellent as its only minutes off the M50 and 5 minutes walk to the Luas & the square shopping centre.
We parked our car on arrival and did not take it out untill we departed we used the Luas coming& going to town.
I would definitely return to this hotel.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Carmel_C_12_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Had my 50th Birthday party here last Saturday, and stayed over... Great night... All of my guests had a great time, the food served at the function was top class, and the cake was second to none!... Not a crumb went back... Every bite wolfed!... Not bad going considering they had to deal with me having a severe nut allergy!... Very nice staff, friendly and witty bar men, and a really personable house DJ...

Nice, spacious bedrooms, with bathrooms large and had grab-rails... The only fly in the ointment is the fact that the shower is over bath, and as such is unusable for we wheelchair users!... I booked an accessible room seven months ago, and was disappointed in this small aspect... Thankfully, I live nearby, and was able to wait until I got home to shower...

Apart from that, this hotel would be highly recommended...

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues, ask if your room has a 'walk in' shower.,..
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DubTBITW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

I spent 2-3 nights a week for 8 weeks here and it couldn't have been better. The food is very good and look for Robbie in the bar he'll take care of ya. Good rate and perfect for business trips. Luas straight in to the city centre makes it a very handy base.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Nigel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed here for 5+ nights in May, 2013 while visiting the Dublin area and LOVED it. For all you Americans, the Maldron hotel brand ranks up there with HIlton Garden Inns, Hyatt Place. It is a MUCH lower price hotel than staying in downtown or nearby Dublin, but you have easy peasy access to everything! We walked the short 3-4 block walk every day and evening to the light rail train and rode that to Dublin. The ride on the train is about 25 minutes. It is a super well operated train, VERY clean, and people are polite, friendly, and helpful.

The hotel room was large. We stayed in the room with a king bed, which is far and few between in Irish hotels. The linens were good quality - white duvet and clean sheets. The bathrooms were modern and clean, water pressure good and HOT water (sometimes not the easiest to come by in Ireland!). They provide maid service daily, which is nice. There is free internet (yeay!). We had very helpful service at the front desk. They were there to answer any question we had and called a cab for us to take to the airport on our last day. (The cost of this is about 20-30 euros).
All fixtures, carpeting, etc was in good condition and the hotel was well taken care of. The only thing I could find that was not was the hallway carpeting on our floor needed replacing. Big whoop.

The area of the city was a little questionable the first night we were staying there. We felt a little uncomfortable to see Gardi (police) at the grocery store (Super Valu), but we (3 women) felt completely safe walking together. It's a working class neighborhood, but we never had any concerns and even came back after dark a few nights.

There are a lot of restaurants and fast food within walking distance. There is a large mall with several cafe's and fast food places inside - these worked well for us to grab a coffee on our way to the train as we would cut through the mall to the train station. There is a HUGE grocery store within the mall that has everything you could want, but note that there is not a fridge in your room so only bring back what you can keep in ice.

We were lucky enough to have a nice size deck off our room. Our "view" was of the apartment building across the way, but some have views of the busy street and others of the huge soccer stadium next door. When the games are in session (soccer, rugby) keep in mind it is very noisy and crazy busy when the game gets out. We were surprised to come back one evening to horse patrol all over.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel to ANYONE traveling to Dublin. We loved it and felt so much at home here. The room was perfect, the price WONDERFUL, and the people so helpful. We loved being able to save so much money and just walk a bit, hop on the train and ride into the city every day to discover a new adventure!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I have now stayed at the Maldron Hotel Tallaght on three different occasions. While it may once have been known as a standard corporate stop over hotel, the food is top class. I am the type of person that will complain and each time I have eaten in the bar I have never found fault. The evening menu is varied, with very fresh well cooked produce,full of natural unprocessed flavours . Well done to the chief he is a credit to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skips22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Well I have stayed at the Maldron in Tallaght Mon to Fri for the last 4 months. It has been a very pleasant stay. My thanks to all the staff and also please pass on my thanks to the gym instructors for the spinning classes on Mon Tue and Thur at 19:00 they were fantastic. But over the 4 months one member of staff has stood above all others. Kirsty on reception she is helpful friendly efficient just a fantastic friendly person. So if I can suggest a staff member that deserves some thanks over the last 4 months it is Kirsty.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim186387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tallaght
Glashaus Hotel
#1 of 4 in Tallaght
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#3 of 4 in Tallaght
3.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
KingsWood Hotel Citywest
#1 of 1 in Kingswood
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louis Fitzgerald Hotel
#1 of 7 in Clondalkin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Kilmainham
Sheldon Park Hotel
Sheldon Park Hotel
#67 of 151 in Dublin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maldron Hotel Tallaght? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maldron Hotel Tallaght

Property: Maldron Hotel Tallaght
Address: Whitestown Way, Tallaght 24, Ireland (Formerly Tower Hotel Dublin)
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Tallaght
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tallaght
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Maldron Hotel Tallaght 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Lastminute, Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Maldron Hotel Tallaght reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tallaght Maldron Hotel
Maldron Hotel Tallaght County Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing