We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely location”
Review of Aran Fisherman B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Inishmore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aran Fisherman B&B
Ranked #14 of 20 Inishmore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here in May for a friend's birthday, very welcoming and friendly place. Room was lovely and had a great en suit. Location is fab and the owners are very helpful if you need to know anything. I would definitely stay here again. Very good value for money and the breakfast was lovely.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank feetucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (46)
There are newer reviews for Aran Fisherman B&B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

We arrived on Inis Mor in the pouring rain and it pretty much rained the whole time there. Which made the Aran Fisherman all the more cozy. We had a second floor room which looked out on the street. Anywhere else that would be a problem but Kilronan has no traffic to keep you awake. The window was large enough we could not only see passersby but they could see us and we waved to each other. If you prefer to run around your room without clothes just pull the curtains. It was cold and wet during our carriage ride and even colder and wetter on our walk to Dun Aengus. But the Aran Fisherman was both physically and hospitably warm. We both agreed we liked the rain on Inis Mor because, unpleasant as the rain was at times, it made the hospitality of the people all the more pleasant.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank parfleche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very basic room. Nice breakfast.Good value for budget travelers.

Just 5 min walk from the Ferry. If you are looking for the comfort than this hotel is not for you. Everything is very near to this hotel. If you want to rent a bike it is just next door to the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sasha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Smack bang in the middle of Kilronan, this was my second stay at the Fisherman. They've done it up since last I was here and it's even more charming than before. 5 minutes from the ferry, 2 minutes from two different pubs and about the same to the local hotel. The beach is less than a minutes walk, while the local bike rental is outside the door. The Bean an Ti was perfectly accommodating, the irish breakfast hit the spot in the morning, if there's a downside I've yet to come across it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sebastian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We booked this B&B thru the Aran Island Ferry. We are a family of 8 and were happy that they could accommodate all of us. The B&B was comfortable and clean, Our host was so friendly and helpful. We arrived on the 10:30 ferry and she was expecting us ,our rooms were not ready (which I didn't expect them to be because of the hour) but we were allowed to keep our luggage there. The B&B is right around the corner from 2 restaurants, a grocery store, bike shop and sweater shop. We slept with the windows open and had a great nights sleep. Breakfast was great and because we booked the 12:00 ferry and check-out was 11:00 we were able to relax and enjoy the view.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013 via mobile

Lovely b&b close to the ferry and amenities in the town.
Clean, nicely done rooms, good hot showers and amazing Irish breakfast.
Friendly and flexible host (we loved it so much we wanted to stay another night and she sorted out the room and our ferry changes for us).

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We loved staying here. It felt like it fit in with the Aran Island experience. The room overlooks the water, and was very comfortable to stay in. It was very clean and the owner was very friendly. I slept very well here, as there was no noise outside. The location is perfect; it's right in town.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank SarahJ_teach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inishmore
0.0 mi away
Aran Islands Hotel
Aran Islands Hotel
#1 of 1 in Inishmore
423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Carna Bay Hotel
Carna Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carna
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clai Ban
Clai Ban
#10 of 20 in Inishmore
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ard Einne Inn
Ard Einne Inn
#7 of 20 in Inishmore
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pier House Guest House
Pier House Guest House
#5 of 20 in Inishmore
188 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kilmurvey House
Kilmurvey House
#2 of 20 in Inishmore
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aran Fisherman B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aran Fisherman B&B

Address: Kilronan, Province of Connacht, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Aran Islands > Inishmore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Inishmore
Price Range: £26 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We at Aran Fisherman B&B provide a warm, friendly Irish welcome to all our guests. Our newly renovated B&B gives all our guests a modern room in an idyllic setting overlooking the bay. All our rooms are en-suite with tea & coffee making facilities and a TV. We are located in the centre of Kilronan village within walking distance of all amenities including ferry and airport, shops, restaurants, pubs, craft shops and all other tourist activies. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aran Fisherman B&B Aran Islands/Inishmore, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing