We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We were well looked after!”
Review of Hotel Inis Oirr

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Inis Oirr
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inisheer
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I organised a stag back in August 2013 and booked in with Ostan Inis Oírr for soup and sandwiches for the gang. The food was very nice and service was excellent - I look forward to my next time ar an oiléan. Go raibh míle maith agaibh!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank LeMush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

We enjoyed the local culture, community and comradery at this local Pub with rooms. Our room was simple and comfortable, the bathroom large and the sea breeze intoxicating. It is not a "hotel" so don't expect every comfort...even hot water on demand. But you are staying in a very special and isolated spot. Irish is spoken everywhere. There is a new and evolving Arts center with theater and a maze of unpaved roads to explore with a cold Guinness at the end of the day! The food is local home cooking, hearty and delicious. Just a brief walk from the ferry too!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank akachan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Stayed here with my husband recently. The location of the ostan is excellent as it's just a few minutes walk from the ferry. To say its a hotel is a slight exageration as its basically rooms attached to a pub with a breakfast dining room. The pub is very lively, nicely decorated and has a good atmosphere with trad sessions at night time. Breakfast is missable! The bar food menu has something for everyone and the staff are friendly and helpful.
LOVED Inis Oir!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanne01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My family and I recently spent one very long night in this property. It may have been registered as a hotel in the 70s when the dated décor , narrow dark corridors, unpleasant kitchen aromas ,stains on the bed linen ,lumpy pillows and absence of hot water were an accepted standard of accommodation. But this is 2013 and much more is expected of a premises that describes itself as a hotel. Our first impression as we walked through the main entrance of the pub was not positive and as we walked through the pub past the pool table we eventually approached the "reception" and waited patiently for someone to acknowledge our arrival which was not of the failte we expected. Our general impression of the food offered on the bar menu and the general sense of lack of cleanliness and the ambience in the pub area was not to our taste, as we expected fresh sea food and perhaps even a glimpse of the sea! so we sought out a pleasant alternative in Tigh Ruairis. We did enjoy the breakfast which offered a good selection, but please owners invest in your business or experiences similar reviews in future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Roisin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The staff are fantastic kids wet more than welcomed food is amazing and the cheapest On the island brilliant Live music at night willing to sing almost anything and I'm actually looking forward to going back the 24th July kids with special needs wet treated so amazingly can't say enough oh and it's wheelchair friendly there is a hill going into the pub but wheelchair users can use hotel door bathrooms wet also so clean

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank antoinettenorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Just Back from hotel "Ostan Inis Oirr". With my wife and two small children.

We were given a family room (double bed and 3 single beds).

Probably the best family room we have ever stayed in i.e. incredibly spacious and clean.

Very friendly staff, and the food was lovely.

I highly recommend any families interested staying overnight on Inisheer to book this hotel.

:)

Room Tip: Book room number 1 (family room)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jasonfahy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed here on the 29th March for one night, the room was spotless with a lovely view of the old castle and school, the staff were very friendly and there was a nice atmosphere to the hotel. The adjoining pub downstairs is full of character, with the locals very happy to chat about this beautiful island. I would recommend you eat in the restaurant and have the full Irish breakfast which is to die for.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inisheer
7.3 mi away
Aran Islands Hotel
Aran Islands Hotel
#1 of 1 in Inishmore
432 reviews
23.1 mi away
The Ardilaun Hotel
The Ardilaun Hotel
#14 of 46 in Galway
1,486 reviews
7 mi away
Hotel Doolin
Hotel Doolin
#2 of 4 in Doolin
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
An Creagan B&B
An Creagan B&B
#4 of 8 in Inisheer
9 reviews
7.1 mi away
Aran Camping Glamping
Aran Camping Glamping
#1 of 4 in Inishmore
103 reviews
0 mi away
An Moinear
An Moinear
#2 of 8 in Inisheer
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Inis Oirr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Inis Oirr

Address: Lurgan Village, Province of Connacht, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Aran Islands > Inisheer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Inisheer
Price Range: £84 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ostan Inis Oirr, owned and run by the Flaherty family for 30 years. The hotel is situated close to sandy beach and pier. The 14 bedrooms include 2 large family rooms. All bedrooms are en-suite with central heating, electric blankets and hairdryers. Facilities include a Restaurant, bar and Lounge. A magnificent dining room is overlooking a castle. There is fresh local seafood with full wine and bar facilities also available on request for non residents. A Great atmosphere with traditional Irish Music and food in the Bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Inis Oirr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostan Inis Oirr (Inisheer Hotel) Hotel Inishere
Hotel Inisheer Ostan Inis Oirr
Hotel Inis Oirr Aran Islands, Ireland - Inisheer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing