We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great memory”
Review of Sea-side B and B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carna
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sea-side B and B
Ranked #1 of 5 Carna B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great memory”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Thank you Maureen and Frank for your kindness, you made us feel very welcome! Your B&B is the best we've been to in Ireland and the view at the Atlantic Ocean is something wonderful. We went out for a bbq at the beach, we had to walk a few hundred meters and then we found a place which is very very beautyful, the colours of the ocean, the rocks and the sun made it specialand don't forget the curious cows a the beach . This is a moment we'll never forget and that is including your hospitality. So thank you again. Greetings from The Netherlands. Gert, Alie, Richard and Margaret

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Margaret v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
36
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athlone, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

This place is really off the beaten track. It is well worth a visit, if you are driving on the Wild Atlantic Way or if you are visiting your kid in the Gaeltacht.
I stayed in the blue room and had such a restful sleep thanks to the great bed and the complete silence and tranquility of the place.
Maureen is a lovely lady and makes you feel very welcome. You feel as if you are a family friend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurafromgibberland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Maureen and Frank are wonderful hosts! We stayed up all night visiting and found it hard to leave the next day. There is a beautiful little beach hiden away about 200 yards down the road that you might miss if you don't look for it.

What a view!!! The best bed I ever slept in.

The nicest people you will even meet and boy, can she cook!!!

You won't be sorry staying here other than when you have to leave!

Greg & Cecile
Calgary Alberta Canada

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregorywing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

My experience here was fantastic. Maureen and Frank are great hosts who immediately made us feel welcome. The rooms were great, really comfy beds and were well looked after. The views all around the property were amazing, the guys have a conservatory for the view, where they let us sit when they offered us tea. What you will get for your money here is great hosts, great beds and breakfast's, delicious scones made by Maureen, some great stories from Frank, and an overall fantastic experience from them. This is the place for you so book now!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JHinch92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

If you're looking to escape to somewhere for peace and quiet, good food and a great nights sleep, then this is it. Bonus are the great hosts and amazing scenery. But keep it a secret or everyone will want to head for here. ;-)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peace explorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We have shared our experience with many friends and family and sent them off to find the Best kept secret of Ireland. Not only great accommodations but wonderful hosts. This was one of the highlights of our trip. Walking in the evening through the lane and down to the shoreline was very special and provided a sunset that continued to improve over the extent of the evening. Good food, a soft bed and location that makes memories, and Frank and Maureen are the real thing.
Their easy going manner and friendly interaction with guests was the best we ever experienced.
We give this B&B the highest possible recommendations and only wish you will be as blessed as we were to find such a place to rest our heads. Frank and Maureen Thanks for all.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Freedom76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monaghan, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Cannot rate this B&B high enough. From the moment we arrived Mairin and Frank welcomed us with open arms and treated us like one of the family. Rooms are fantastic and the view from the dining room is amazing. Excellent variety of food. The best place we ever stayed in.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joan f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carna
1.5 mi away
Carna Bay Hotel
Carna Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carna
193 reviews
13.2 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
290 reviews
13.3 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Wave
Atlantic Wave
#2 of 5 in Carna
164 reviews
8.1 mi away
Cashel House Hotel
Cashel House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Cashel
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea-side B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea-side B and B

Property: Sea-side B and B
Address: Mweenish Island, Carna, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Carna
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Carna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seaside B and B on Mweenish Island is a beautiful modern B&B overlooking the Atlantic sea. If your looking for a quite place to stay with a wonderful view and a good Irish breakfast this is the place for you ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing