We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carna Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$234
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barry's Hotel(Clifden)
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Foyles Hotel(Clifden)
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Peacockes Hotel(Maam Cross)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
97
62
26
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
62
26
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarna baylovely hotelchowderdining roomlocal beachessaturday nightbar and restaurantstaff were so friendlycodcourse mealhot foodtrue irish welcomefreshly baked sconesfantastic scenerypint of guinnessquiet villagerooms are comfortable and clean
Filter
Updating list...
113 - 118 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2012

i stayed at this hotel in july 2012, and i thoroughly enjoyed the quiet cosyness of it. staff were extremely friendly, and the food was absolutely beautiful. management were very friendly and helpful and couldnt thank us enough. lovely getaway from the stresses of life.

Room Tip: this hotel is in a very remote part of ireland, the nearest town is about a forty minute drive, but if its peace and tranquility coupled with stunning scenery then this is the hotel
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank darabrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This is really a great place to stay. the staff are fantastic and the owners are so very friendly and accommodating. Myself and my parents were staying there on a voucher, so I thought they may give us the simple basic treatment, but they really went all out for us, even to the extent of offering me a whole other double room to stay in at no extra cost! Certainly wasn't expecting that. The food was amazing, and the breakfast absolutely huge and positively mouthwatering. It is very rarely that I look forward so much to getting out of bed.
We felt right at home.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights. The staff were very pleasant and friendly and the food in both the restaurant and the bar was excellent and good value. We chose the hotel because we had got a voucher and weren't expecting much but we were very pleasantly surprised.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuciaCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

We recently stayed here with our 12 year old son. It is such a friendly, homely hotel and so peaceful. The scenery is magnificent and so near to many beaches, Connemara National Park, Kylemore Abbey. We travelled as part of a special offer for three nights and it was a fantastic bargain, we definitely got our moneys worth and more.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs may have a better view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2012

We had a great time here - sew were made to feel very welcome. Great good, fantastic service. It is a great base for touring in Connemara and the surrounding area. It was also great value for money. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomConlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews