We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Couldn't ask for a better place”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Connemara Mountain scene
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Connemara Mountain scene
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cashel, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
rosmuc65
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Couldn't ask for a better place”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Flying home for a sudden bereavement we were offered this home as a base for our family and really didn't know what to expect. Well, it sleeps 10 easily, the house is big and airy and has plenty of bathroom space, it held everything we needed right down to the teabags so we were thrilled to be able to stay here and use if for the week we were staying in the area. The house was spotless, all of the linens and towels were newly laundered and fresh. Every room had been scrubbed and it was a delight to see all of this after flying 3,000 miles and driving up from Shannon early morning. Everything was there that we needed and if that wasn't enough the owner, John McDonagh dropped in every day with turf and wood for the two fireplaces in the house to keep us comfortable. It's a renovated old house but there's nothing old about it at all. It's very well kept, has plenty of room for everyone to hang out, admire the views, walk the area or just sit by a fire. The hospitality of the owners was unbelievable and we cannot thank them enough. If we ever find ourselves in the area again and area big group of people together we will most definitely seek out this property again. It's handy to Glynsk House which has great food and a lovely gift shop, it's handy for travelling in any direction and if you never left the house the views all around will keep you mesmerized for days:-) Check it out if you would love to stay in the Cashel/Glynsk area for any length of time. Beautiful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and layout of home
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fenway195...
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Gorgeous home, lovely owners”
Reviewed 19 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Stayed herd while home for a funeral. The hosts provided us with a lovely, clean and well taken care of home. Three bathrooms,large kitchen, nice sitting room with a fine stove. The area is lovely and while there you can take advantage of Glynsk House for excellent food and drink.

Our hosts could not have been more accommodating. A fine place to stay.

Make it your choice and you won't be sorry.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elooww
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely amazing !!!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We went to Cashel for a week end. We were 9 coming from Cork on friday evening until sunday. The journey was long (almost 300 km), but this place deserved it. We arrived for the sunset and it was absolutely amazing. Located between sea and mountains this house is a little heaven. John is a lovely and very helpful host. It will a pleasure for all of us to come back, for longer this time. Thank you again John. We just LOVED it !!!
Elodie

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the price, 250e only for 9 persons
Liked least: the only thing missing was the sun
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
monkky
Tregnago, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eduard P
Langenlois, Austria
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Aussicht vom Wohnzimmer
Liked least: Es gibt nichts zu bemängeln
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We look forward to seeing you again someday.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing