We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Idyllic”
Review of Rossroe Lodge B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rossroe Lodge B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Cashel B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 August 2011

We are only back and want to return ASAP. Everything about this B&B is wonderful. It is disabled friendly, all on the flat and handrails around the shower (with no dip to get into), the outside is also disabled friendly, the decking area as a small ramp and the side enterance also has a ramp. Been places that 'say' they are disabled friendly and end up with 20 steps into it. This is not the case, they have even thought of a gate instead of having to try to get over a cattle grid!
This is the quietest place we have ever stayed and the beds are very comfortable. VERY. Our advice is to eat here, the food is yum! and the veg are grown in the garden. The atmosphere of the whole place is relaxing and so homely.
The only downside is we couldn't stay long enough! Stay here, clean, homely, well fed, and gorgeous views what more would you want!

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 which was overlooking the water
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 198 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

The curragh still sits in the sheltered bay below the house; I enjoyed the same delicious home made bread and preserves while soaking up the view; the welcome is as warm and the bed as confortable as I remembered. Another pleasure is talking to other contented guests about their visits to this area. To top it off we treated ourselves to a glorious three course meal one evening which was excellent value. I hope to return next year

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank canower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My Mum, aged 75, stayed at Rossroe B and B for three days recently: she wanted to join in the fun of a big gathering of all the family who were holidaying on the beautiful Cashel peninsula - but she needed to have some peace and quiet too. The B and B was fantastic - a truly stunning setting in which to soak up the Connemara atmosphere, and the kindest care from Mary and Sylvan. Spotless room, warm and comfortable, tea with homemade scones and jam, delicious breakfast. The other guests looked happy too, and I'm not surprised - I really don't think you could find a better place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucyandthegirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Brilliant B&B. Welcomed with tea and scones. Delicious dinner and breakfast. Room was really quiet and comfortable. Clean. Genuine welcoming hosts.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarcGer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

The house is just perfect, rooms are big and clean, decorated with excellent taste and the bed extremely comfortable. The bathrooms have big windows and the shower is huge. The family is adorable and the reading/sitting room feels extreemely homey. Breakfast is delicious and the view breathtaking. What else?

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank masmassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2011

Cashel is a wonderful spot from where to enjoy the Connemara. The Rossroe Lodge is a modern, friendly home, where we felt very well taken care off in a beautiful quiet setting.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hamjnss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

We felt there like on visit.Excellent service,rooms like in 5 star hotel.Very friendly family.It was brilliant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank martina19Cork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cashel
4.1 mi away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
9.2 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
7.9 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
Lough Inagh Lodge
Lough Inagh Lodge
#2 of 2 in Recess
254 reviews
5.2 mi away
Carna Bay Hotel
Carna Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carna
202 reviews
11.2 mi away
Connemara National Park Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossroe Lodge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossroe Lodge B&B

Address: Rossroe, Cashel H91 V20K, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Cashel
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Cashel
Price Range: £52 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Rossroe Lodge B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rossroe Lodge is a family home situated in Cashel, in the heart of Connemara (Co.Galway). It offers great comfort with fantastic views of Cashel Bay. Private lounge with real turf fire. An ideal base for discovering Connemara. Evening meals available on request.French spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rossroe Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rossroe Lodge B&B Cashel, County Galway, Ireland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing