We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“V nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Oliver's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 7 Cleggan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The bar staff & restaurant here are lovely people! The b&b rooms were small but perfect. V clean & ideal for what we wanted which was an over night stop to get the ferry to innishboffin. We were charged €70 for two adults & one child which I thought was very good. I would definitely return to this lovely restaurant/b&b. my only criticism was of the lady who served us our breakfast. She was an older lady & made you feel guilty for asking for anything extra as she had to go up & down the stairs where the kitchen was. But to be fair all the other staff we met were a pleasure to deal with & I would definitely recommend this accommodation for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabrielle201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2013

This B&B is on top of Olivers seafood restaurant. The restaurant is very good, the staff is nice and the view amazing. The rooms are simple but clean and nice. The wifi works. A little bit noisy during the day and depending on what side you are it may also be noisy at night with the cargo freights being loaded and unloaded. Since the food is so good and the restaurant is so busy, there is some smell from the kitchen all over the building.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marinaheck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The prawn Caesar salad was outstanding - served with 12 large prawns each sitting on their own toasted croutons. The salmon is out of this world. And the mashed potatoes are very, very good. This restaurant is fairly busy as people returning from the Innisbofin ferry dine here. Excellent staff, in particular Tomas who works on Wednesdays. Don't miss this gem of a restaurant. And say hello to the donkey just down the road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bigdan55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

My husband and I were biking in mid-April this year near the Connamara National Park northwest of Galway and about 15km west of Cliften so we could board a boat for an overnight on the small island of Innisbaffin. A great wind came up while on the island with warnings for the next couple of days, so we caught the next boat back and called the only lodge we could find in Cleggan. The owners opened a room above the pub for us that evening and we were treated to a clean and fresh room with a lovely view of the bay and a very personalized breakfast (since we were the only ones there!). The pub was very warm and cozy with Wi-Fi and a great fireplace! We were offered the lunch menu since dinner hadn't started for the season as yet. There was even storage for our bikes in the dry garage under the hotel. Would highly recommend this hotel, and don't forget to pet the local donkey just before the hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We really enjoyed our two night stay in the pretty harbour village. The rooms were very good value and the bar very cosy and warm, with an open fire. All the food we had was good. Will always remember the pretty view from the breakfast room. A trip to Inishbofin from the harbour is a must!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPVLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

We stopped here based on the reviews, but left shortly afterwards, after reviewing the limited menu and the general run down look of the place which is less than presentable.

It may have been better than it looked, but first impressions do count.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nomadion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

drove for 2 hours to be told my room was double booked which i was told i would have to pay a premium rate because it was a double room.i was very disappointed and had to drive home.i will not stay here again and would not recommend to anyone get your bookings right in future .it not rocket science

Room Tip: do not go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank brendan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cleggan hotels
0.0 mi away
Cnoc Breac
Cnoc Breac
#1 of 7 in Cleggan
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Harbour House B&B
Harbour House B&B
#6 of 7 in Cleggan
31 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hazelbrook Farmhouse
Hazelbrook Farmhouse
#2 of 7 in Cleggan
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cois na Mara B&B
Cois na Mara B&B
#7 of 7 in Cleggan
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Ocean Wave B&B
The Ocean Wave B&B
#4 of 7 in Cleggan
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea View B&B
Sea View B&B
#5 of 7 in Cleggan
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oliver's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oliver's Bed & Breakfast

Address: Main St, Cleggan, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Cleggan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Cleggan
Price Range: £56 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Oliver's Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing