We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is the first time I have written a review and after our wonderful stay at this hotel I felt like I should let other know about our experience. We know first hand why this comfort suites is number 1 on trip advisor.

First of all upon our arrival with no reservation our check in was very pleasant. We were told the options with pricing for several rooms not just given one price which was nice to be offered options. The lady that checked us in was actually the hotel manager and she was so nice. Smiling the whole time.
We start to our room and along the way we were greated several times with a smile from other staff members. Upon entering our room we knew immediately that the employees take pride in this hotel. The room smelled fresh and was spotless. I am very picky ( my husband says I inspect everything).
My husband and myself both travel a lot with our jobs so we know a nice place when we see one. We both highly recommend this hotel rather traveling on business or just for a get away.
There are several nice places to eat within a few blocks radius or you can eat at ocharlys that joins their parking lot. Don't bother with dessert though because in the evening they have fresh baked chocolate chip cookies.
The indoor pool and hot tub were so inviting. We had the area all to our selfs.

Don't worry about looking for a place for a nice hot breakfast this hotel does it up right. The BEST gravy I have eaten.
So great job to a well managed hotel that cares about their guest. We look forward to returning in the spring on our next trip to north Carolina ....

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_tn316, Manager at Comfort Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to write your first review and the fact you wanted to let us know and other travelers about your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again on your next trip to North Carolina.

Melissa Parker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    188
    81
    29
    8
    8
See reviews for
111
68
16
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kimberling City, Missouri
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Convenient location, excellent staff and good complimentary breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful.The hotel is very clean and the rooms are large and comfortable.There is also a good restaurant in the attached parking lot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tish G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_tn316, Manager at Comfort Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
What a nice review. Thank your for taking the time to let us know how we are doing. We look forward to serving your lodging needs on your next visit to our area.


Melissa Parker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I travel to the Lebanon area often, and tried different places to stay, and the Comfort Suites is by far the best place to stay in this area. Rooms and facility always clean and well kept, breakfast is good, and the workout room is nice. Staff is great also, I forgot my iphone charger and they had one for me to borrow. Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renato P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_tn316, Manager at Comfort Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
We are so glad that you enjoy staying with us. It is so encouraging to our staff when they read the reviews and see thye kind words being said. Thank you for your business

Melissa Parker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florence, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Convenient, clean, and great staff. Great restaurant in attached parking lot. Parking lot well lit and they have a good complimentary breakfast. The staff is outstanding and are always very friendly. Close to lots of restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ricky768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_tn316, Manager at Comfort Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
We appreciate that you took the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We look forward to serving your lodging needs when you are in our area again.


Melissa Parker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Solid 4 stars, maybe creeping up toward 4 1/2.

Note: Got a coupon from one of those traveller's coupon books at a Tennessee Information center. They honored the coupon without a blink--saved us $30 on the room. Hey, that'll buy a bottle of wine or two--or go toward a massage, much needed after several days on the road.

The Diva Delish rating:

Security: 4 3/4 stars. Inside room, outside doors that locked at night. The deadbolt worked, but didn't feel as though it clicked solidly. The maid service honored the "Do Not Disturb" signs.

Cleanliness: 5 stars. It's funny, isn't it, that when things are great there is practically nothing to say? It was just spotless. Everywhere.

Comfort: 4 stars. Bed was a bit too hard, and pillows a bit too squishy, but that's the way most hotel beds are. And it's why I usually travel with my own pillow. The Diva must have comfort! Room layout was a bit strange. Although there was a sitting area, but the television was in front of the bed, not the sofa. A small alcove housed a mini-fridge, a microwave, and a coffeemaker. Lots of great counter space in the bathroom, and one of those curved shower rods so you don't get a cold, clammy embrace from an overly-friendly shower curtain.

Service: 5 stars. No problem, no hassle, with a "The customer is always right--and if he isn't, let him think he is" attitude. Smart, friendly, great sense of humor. Tamara (I think her name was) had us smiling from the minute she said hello as we walked in the door.

Amenities: 4 1/2 stars. Good fluffy towels, and plentiful. (Skimpy towels are one of the Diva's pet peeves. Have you ever tried drying long hair AND your bod when there's only 1 towel per person?) Breakfast buffet included several hot options, about average for a breakfast buffet--filling, but mostly tasteless. Didn't try the swimming pool, business center, or work out facilities (although I thought about the latter. But the bed was too comfy and, well, who wouldn't rather sleep in on vacation?).

Value: 5 stars. With the coupon, Comfort Suites ended up costing no more than the dive we'd spent the 2 previous nights in. And we got so much more! Including a good night's sleep.

Overall, the Comfort Suites in Lebanon is high on my list as a stopping place for my return drive home.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bldrdiningdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_tn316, Manager at Comfort Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Wow what a nice way to break down a review. We appreciate your kind words and also about suggestions you have for us. We alway like hearing how we can improve and on the things we are also doing right. Hope you are able to stay with us again when you are in our area.

Melissa Parker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horn Lake, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

On our trip to Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, we decided to stop in Lebanon, TN and spend the night instead of driving straight through to Pigeon Forge. We noticed from the expressway that there was a newer Comfort Suites in Lebanon and decided to stop. Unfortunately they didn't have a king bed available, but we were so tired that the queen bed suited our need. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We got our much needed rest, had a great breakfast and continued on our way.

Room Tip: If you are not an AARP member, now is the time to join. We received a good discount because of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_tn316, Manager at Comfort Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
We hope you had a wonderful time in Pigeon Forge. Hopefully the leaves had started to turn while you were there.
Thank you so much for your review and hope you have a chance to stay with us again on your next trip to the mountains.


Melissa Parker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Was here for the Indie Rom Convention and was very pleasantly surprised. Great room, one of the best hot breakfasts and dining area. The front desk staff were just wonderful. It was spectacularly clean and I loved that! Although I restrained myself, it is located right on top of the outlet mall in Lebanon and on the main drag and close to everything!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manager_tn316, Manager at Comfort Suites Lebanon, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
We so enjoyed your group staying with us. We do hope that you will be in Lebanon again next year. Everyone was wonderful. Thank you for your kind words and look forward to seeing you again.

Melissa Parker
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Lebanon
160 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Lebanon
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
0.5 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 13 in Lebanon
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lebanon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lebanon

Property: Comfort Suites Lebanon
Address: 904 Murfreesboro Rd, Hwy 231 South, Lebanon, TN 37090-5351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lebanon
#4 Business Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lebanon 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites Lebanon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lebanon Hotel Lebanon
Lebanon Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing