We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good example of a HI Express”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Orange County, CA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very good example of a HI Express”
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Recently had a 4 night stay here to visit a local business and found this to be a nice surprise. Sometimes the HI Expresses in the more remote areas can be a little bit behind in the upkeep or meeting the latest standards for a brand. But that was not the case here. The rooms were very clean, housekeeping was very good, and the staff was very helpful. Overall what an HI Express should provide in every location.

About the only issue is where this hotel is located. Outside of what is found around the hotel, there is not much to Lebanon, TN or things to do. We drove into Nashville a couple of times to find better food choices as almost everything else around the hotel is your typical chain.

But I highly recommend the Mexican restaurant found right at the entry to the hotel in the yellow building (Can’t remember the name right now), it was better than some of the places I’ve been to at or on the other side of the Mexican border. Surprising to find a Mexican restaurant of that grade in the middle of TN.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFRoadWarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 December 2012
MFRoadWarrior,
We are so glad to hear how wonderful your recent stay with us was. The mexican restaurant next door to us is Los Compadres Mexican Grill and they just opened about 1 month ago. We have gotten really good feedback from other guest who ate there and also loved their food. Hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    43
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
46
26
3
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tellico Plains, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

As always the room was clean, beds were comfy and the place was quiet. Around 930pm we received a call claiming to be the front desk stating something was wrong with their computer and needed our credit card again. Instead of giving our information over the phone we went to the front desk to take care of it. IT WAS A SCAM!!!!! Don't give information over the phone always take the time to check in person.

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Lightningsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
We want to apologize to you for getting that call regarding someone asking for your credit card information. We do screen all calls before they are connected to any guest rooms by asking last name of our guest and thenchecking that in our system before transferring. I am glad you didn't give your information out and came to our front desk agent immediately and verified that in fact your credit card was not needed again. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with otherwise and hope to see you again soon in the near future.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington
Level Contributor
113 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We arrived to find that our reservation was not recorded. Thankfully, I had a printed version. I had the document on my phone but the clerk wanted the printed copy. She did not know what the problem was but thankfully they were not busy and the handicapped accessible unit we had reserved was available. I was disappointed we did not get the room without a charge since the reservation system created a little panic for us. Once we got in the room, we settled in a very comfortable room. The breakfast the next morning was very good. The cinnamon rolls are always excellent.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 27 November 2012
Thank you for giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for not having your reservation in our system but am glad that upon arrival your accomodations were met to your liking. We hope to see you back again during your travels in our area and we would definently love to upgrade you to one of our suites.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Ive stayed at this particular location twice. I found the staff to be very friendly and the rooms to be a good size, well appointed and the beds fairly comfortable. The tub in the bathroom is deeper than standard tubs and I enjoyed that. There were some water pressure issues and issues with flushing the toilet while I was there. Housekeeping does a good job of cleaning the rooms well. If you are a light sleeper (like me) ask for a room away from the interstate. I had no noise issues while there. This location also offers a very reasonable military rate:)

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, ask for a room away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank milspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank You for taking the time and giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We want to apologize for the water issues you had during your stay, and also have had them fixed. Thank You for complimenting our staff, they take pride in all they do. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
83 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Very clean, very new. I requested a roll away bed when I made the reservation, however when we arrived, we were told one was no longer available. So our three year old had to sleep with us.

Breakfast was fresh and dining area was large, had an awesome view.

Elevator was very slow.

Overall it's a nice place to stay, not too far from Nashville.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stephaniejjordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank You for taking the time and giving us your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We want to apologize for your request regarding a rollaway not being fulfilled. Unfortunantely we had a busy night that night and both of our rollaways were already in use by other guest. We are happy you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
375 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2012 via mobile

We stopped while on our way back. The hotel, situated right off the Interstate on a main drive, offered a very welcoming service and modern instalations. Our room was clean and comfortable with a spacious bath. The beds were superb after a 10-hours on the road. There is a lovely great room with nice chairs and sofas and where breakfast is served. In addition, the Hotel has a small fitness center and a pool. Nice amenities especially after a long day in the car. It was appreciated by my group. The breakfast in the morning has a selection of hot and cold items plus breads, pastries, yogurts, and fruits. The coffee was plentiful, and the staff was very attentive. Like most HIExpresses, it has no restaurant, but the hotel is near a strip with lots of food selection. Definitely, we will return when we drive through this area.

Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pucela08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank You for your excellent review. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wentzville, Missouri
Level Contributor
179 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

This Holiday Inn Express was very clean, convenient to get to with lots of places to eat in very close proximity. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: get room at back of motel-backs up to woods-pretty view from window
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandM44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
Thank You for your excellent review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#4 of 13 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 13 in Lebanon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 826 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lebanon
#7 Business Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lebanon,TN! Enjoy a comfortable stay along with our famous 'Southern hospitality' at Lebanon's newest and finest hotel - located just 22 miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) - providing easy access to many of Nashville's best attractions. With the Nashville metropolitan area just a half-hour from our Lebanon hotel - business travelers find it easy getting to and from their meetings. Local Tennessee businesses near our hotel in Lebanon include Cracker Barrel's corporate headquarters - the James E. Ward Agricultural Center and Cumberland University. Located just outside of Nashville - our Lebanon hotel offers convenient access to many of eastern Tennessee's best attractions - such as the Grand Ole Opry - the Country Music Hall of Fame and LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans. Another popular Nashville attraction is the Nashville Super Speedway - which hosts a number of NASCAR and other motor sport races throughout the year. Known as one of the best places in America to shop for antiques - Lebanon offers shoppers a variety of antique stores. If you're looking for a more modern shopping experience - the Prime Outlets of Lebanon Mall are just seconds from our hotel. With a convenient location and access to many Nashville businesses and attractions - the Holiday Inn Express Lebanon is the ideal place to stay during your next trip to Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lebanon
Holiday Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing