We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst experience ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Pontotoc, Mississippi
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Worst experience ever”
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Hotel is nice. Breakfast is great. Problem is they charged an extra $180 to my debit card and I couldn't get it back for a week. Totally ruined our trip. The manager of the hotel would not even get on the phone with me and the corp help line was no help.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
DenaM,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We have a debit card policy which we state to each guest upon check in before we collect the funds to confirm that you want to pay with a debit card. Once our front desk agents swipe your card the money is held for at least 48-72 hours. We apologize cash was collected after the swiping of your debit card. If in the future you will let us know prior that you will be paying cash we can authorize your card properly so we do not take all the funds out of your account. We hope you will give us another chance and make things right for you the next time around.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    45
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
47
28
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CMI, IL
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

I was before 11 after hours drive in and ahead of 10 more. I stopped to have a nice sleep and rest. Well, it didn't happen. There was a lot of noise in the room and its surrounds. The refrigerator or made and the air-conditioned made a lot of noise. You could hear the TV from your neighbors . Bottom line, couldn't sleep well. Below average breakfast.
I complaint about my sleep quality, but the Management gave me a few point towards my Priority Club account. Charging almost $200 for a 10 hours stay with poor sleep quality, it is outrages.
I don't think I'll stay in this chain again

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SergioCMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2013
SergioCMI,

We thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I apologize for the noise you encountered during your stay but unfortunately, I (the AGM) personally took your reservation over the phone in a jacuzzi suite room, which was what you had requested upon booking. We do let all of our guest know what the rate of the room will be prior to arrival and is also printed on the registration card that you signed upon check in. If you would have let us know during the call back we made to you after check in to see if everything was excellent we would have moved you to another room right away, but we were not made aware of any issues at that time. We look forward to you returning back at our hotel and will make things right for you the next time around.
If you would like to speak with me personally please feel free to call me at 615.994.3225 and ask for the AGM.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013 via mobile

Was in town for a ball tourney and liked this property so much first time we booked again 2 weeks later. All I will say is I am very picky and judge hotel chains hard because I think its fair to people who reads reviews to know what they are getting into. I think trip adviser is the best tool on the web when booking a room. It has yet to let me down. I will def keep staying at this hotel when in this area. Free breakfast, late checkout, clean pool and nice fitness area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christa1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Christa1234,

Thank You for your excellent feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear your stay was flawless. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Thank You
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We stayed here for one night on a Sunday Night. The room was great and the bed is as comfortable as Although available the desk clerk had a personal guest that came and met her for dinner and they sat for a very long time talking in the lobby. Also we did not receive a copy of our bill under our door like always. Otherwise very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 July 2013
Tammy A,

Thank You for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear you had a great experience with us, apologies for your bill not being under your door the next morning. We will look into this. We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rushville, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
394 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Traveling to springtime trip to the Smokies my wife and I stopped hear overnight. We had a very pleasant check inn even though the young lady was very busy with several families. An excellent recommendation for dinner. The room was nice, clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast the next morning was well laid out and everything was well stocked and kept fresh. Very good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papawildcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 3 June 2013
Papawildcat,

Thank you for your kind comments, we really do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent visit. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, NM
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night on a cross-country road trip. Clean, elegantly decorated, definitely has a "luxury budget" feel as I've experienced with a few other HIE properties. Free breakfast was adequate and my only "dislike" was that it felt like there were plastic coverings on the mattresses. Overall though, I'd recommend this hotel to others passing through town!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emzee43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Emzee43,

Thank You for your kind comments, we really do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your recent visit.
We look forward to your next stay.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

The front desk clerk was efficient. Our room was clean and in good order. The breakfast was very good. We would definitely stay here again. The only minor complaint I had was that the thermostat was the most complicated I have encountered, and I stay in hotels over 100 nights per year.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JoefromOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
JoeFromOklahoma,

Thank You for your kind comments, we really do appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your visit. We look forward to your next stay.

Thank You
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Lebanon
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#3 of 13 in Lebanon
162 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 13 in Lebanon
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 826 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lebanon
#7 Business Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lebanon,TN! Enjoy a comfortable stay along with our famous 'Southern hospitality' at Lebanon's newest and finest hotel - located just 22 miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) - providing easy access to many of Nashville's best attractions. With the Nashville metropolitan area just a half-hour from our Lebanon hotel - business travelers find it easy getting to and from their meetings. Local Tennessee businesses near our hotel in Lebanon include Cracker Barrel's corporate headquarters - the James E. Ward Agricultural Center and Cumberland University. Located just outside of Nashville - our Lebanon hotel offers convenient access to many of eastern Tennessee's best attractions - such as the Grand Ole Opry - the Country Music Hall of Fame and LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans. Another popular Nashville attraction is the Nashville Super Speedway - which hosts a number of NASCAR and other motor sport races throughout the year. Known as one of the best places in America to shop for antiques - Lebanon offers shoppers a variety of antique stores. If you're looking for a more modern shopping experience - the Prime Outlets of Lebanon Mall are just seconds from our hotel. With a convenient location and access to many Nashville businesses and attractions - the Holiday Inn Express Lebanon is the ideal place to stay during your next trip to Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lebanon
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing