We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT INDOOR POOL!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Springfield, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“GREAT INDOOR POOL!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Traveling with two boys, it's really all about the pool and this one was perfect! First of all, it was nice and warm in the pool and the pool area. We swam for several hours, so we'd all sleep well. Would definitely make this my go-to hotel when traveling through Nashville on vacations. The only downside is that going back and forth to the pool, you waited for the elevator in teh main lobby where everyone was checking in. Felt a little awkward while wet.

Rooms were nice and clean. Hotel service was great- friendly! Breakfast was just okay- but sufficient and free before hitting the road again.

For me- the pool was the highlight- which is what we were looking for!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Jessica S,

Thank You for your kind compliments, we hope to see you again soon the next time you are in our area.

Thank You,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    45
    14
    4
    6
See reviews for
46
28
3
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

I did not stay at this hotel. I am an employee with a Holiday Inn in Knoxville and normally receive a discounted rate at affiliated hotels. I had a situation arise while I was traveling to where I needed to stay at a hotel and this hotel was the nearest to my location. I had all the necessary documents to get the discounted rate and I was refused that rate. However this wasn't what turned me off to the hotel as it was a last minute reservation and it was a long shot.

The guest representative did not seem to know how to operate the system and her attire was way to laid back with a bandanna wrapped around her head for professional dress. Working at a Holiday Inn, I know how easy it is to adjust the room rate for guests and how to accommodate their needs and she would not bargain with me to lower the rate below the regular rate $129. This is an outrageous price for the services of an express! I would have stayed if she went below $100

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Matt D,

Our apologies that we were not able to offer you a employee rate reservation. As a employee you know that your reservations do have to be made online or thru central reservations, and not directly
at the hotel. And during peak times the rate may not be available for you to book. Our agent on staff did give you a discounted rate off the rack rate, but employee rate was not available during your stay. We hope we can accomodate your request the next time you are in our area.

Thank You,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky, God's Country!
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel has much going for it. The biggest negative is that the room lighting is so dingy that it's ridiculous. I don't know how any woman could put on makeup there or read a book for that matter. This is pushing "GREEN" to an extreme. It will lose our business in the future.

Room Tip: Bring your own lighting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTBTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear JTBKentucky,

Thank You for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our apologies that our room lighting was not up to your standards. We will definitely consider new bulbs at our next renovation. We also have black out blinds in all of our rooms which may be opened up. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Thank You,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had a very pleasant night after a long drive. We arrived fairly late in the evening and we had no major issues checking in. Most of the staff was in a meeting and the guy at the desk wasn't real sure how to check us in and run my card so he just gave me the keys and asked that I stop by later which was fine. I would rather be sure it was done right. All in all it was just what we needed and I would stay there again. The room was bigger than I expected and it had a very large bathroom which is always a plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Alex,

Thank You for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you had regarding our front desk agent not knowing how to run your credit card at check in, but we do assure you this will not happen again. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank You,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natural Dam, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The rooms were very clean and comfortable....we stopped in Lebanon to shop at the outlet mall located close...i loved the framed pictures throughout the hotel...do you know where/how i could order those?...thank you

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mygyzmo121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear mygyzmo121,,


Thank You for your excellent review and the kind comments about our picture frames throughout our hotel. Please feel free to call the hotel directly at 615-994-3225 and ask for the General Manager, and I would be more than happy to give the info for the picture frames. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank You,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I'm never really wowed by any hotel, 5 star...200 star...no star (as I prefer sleeping in my own bed), so I don't have much to say about the property. Everything I needed was there...Frosted flakes in the morning, a bed, and a treadmill.

What I am giving such a high rating for is the staff behind the counter! The southern hospitality was very pleasing! Shea was there both nights that I stayed, and she is just the sweetest little lady. Look for her in the show "Nashville"! Very quiet, very sweet! And talk about "down-home-feel-like-you've-known-her-all-your-life"...Penny was also a very nice lady and friendly as all get out! I could have talked to her all day if I didn't have to get on the road! Miss them already!

P.S. they didn't have a restaurant and I never ordered room service so the ratings for those mean nothing.

Room Tip: Talk to Shea or Penny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Darrin T,

So pleased to hear that Shea and Penney made your experience with us a memorable one! Our staff does take pride in their work and delivering "southern hospitality". We hope to see you again soon the next time you are in Lebanon,TN.

Thank You,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We stopped at the Holiday Inn Express Suites in Lebanon on our way to Gatlinburg, Tennessee. We stayed just one night but really everything was perfect. The clerk at the front desk was sweet and pleasant and we found our room extremely clean and quiet. The breakfast in the lobby the next morning was awesome. It was clean and well stocked with pastries, cereals, eggs, sausage, and wonderful sausage gravy and biscuits. My only complaint would be that their pancake machine was out of order. Our kids were really bummed. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again without hesitation!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhinek1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Dear rhinek1222,

Thank You for your kind compliments. Making every guest stay as great as yours is always our goal. We apologize for the pancake machine being down but it needed minor repairs. We hope to see you again in your future travel.

Thank You,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
314 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Lebanon
248 reviews
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Lebanon
160 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#9 of 13 in Lebanon
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 826 S Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087-4112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lebanon
#7 Business Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lebanon,TN! Enjoy a comfortable stay along with our famous 'Southern hospitality' at Lebanon's newest and finest hotel - located just 22 miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) - providing easy access to many of Nashville's best attractions. With the Nashville metropolitan area just a half-hour from our Lebanon hotel - business travelers find it easy getting to and from their meetings. Local Tennessee businesses near our hotel in Lebanon include Cracker Barrel's corporate headquarters - the James E. Ward Agricultural Center and Cumberland University. Located just outside of Nashville - our Lebanon hotel offers convenient access to many of eastern Tennessee's best attractions - such as the Grand Ole Opry - the Country Music Hall of Fame and LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans. Another popular Nashville attraction is the Nashville Super Speedway - which hosts a number of NASCAR and other motor sport races throughout the year. Known as one of the best places in America to shop for antiques - Lebanon offers shoppers a variety of antique stores. If you're looking for a more modern shopping experience - the Prime Outlets of Lebanon Mall are just seconds from our hotel. With a convenient location and access to many Nashville businesses and attractions - the Holiday Inn Express Lebanon is the ideal place to stay during your next trip to Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lebanon
Holiday Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing