We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good night sleep” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Lebanon
Certificate of Excellence
Staunton
Level Contributor
88 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good night sleep”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

It was clean, quiet and pleasant with a good night sleep. Nice breakfast view out back.
What more can I say. Nothing stood out as bad or extremely good. The front desk was very pleasant. I would stay there again and have several times before.

Room Tip: It seems consistent throughout.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShenVal04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear ShenVal04,

Thank You for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank You,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    41
    13
    4
    6
See reviews for
45
23
3
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

Our recent trip to Tennessee was almost a nightmare. The hotel we had booked with Travelocity was awful, but reviews made it out to be great. The Holiday Inn and Suites was right next door. We were able to get a room with them through Travelocity. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The guest desk area, dining area, and pool were wonderful. The king size bed suite with pull out was nice. The daily breakfast was really good. I am glad that we were able to get a room there on such short notice, since it was the week of the CMA awards and CMA fest in Nashville. The only issues were that the hall carpets had noticeable stains and wear and the bathroom exhaust fan did not work. All in all it was a nice place to return to every evening after a long day in downtown Nashville.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2014
Dear Monika H,

Thank You for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank You,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, TN
Level Contributor
158 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for one night wile traveling to the Nashville International Airport. Overall, I liked the hotel and I would recommend it if you are staying in Lebanon.

What I liked:
1) Staff: The staff members were very friendly, and helpful. We arrived during the Bonnaroo music festival, and we booked the last room available in the hotel. The clerk gave us a discount, which was very generous and unexpected.

2) Location: great location for the Nashville airport. It was about a 30-minute drive to the airport.

3) Room: The room was quiet and comfortable.

4) Bathroom: The bathroom was nice, and the shower pressure was strong, which is always a plus.

What I didn't like:

1) Smell: The room smelled really old and musty. I got used to it quickly, but the smell was really powerful upon entering the room.

2) Breakfast time: The free breakfast didn't start until 6:30 AM, which seemed a bit late to me, especially for business travelers and those catching an early flight. We skipped breakfast as a result.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blake R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Blake R,

We thank you for taking the time and giving us your feedback. Thank You for the kind comments. Our apologies for the breakfast not starting until 6:30 am, but that is corporate policy. We do hope to see you again in the near future and we hope we can accommodate you better.

Thank You,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

Traveling with two boys, it's really all about the pool and this one was perfect! First of all, it was nice and warm in the pool and the pool area. We swam for several hours, so we'd all sleep well. Would definitely make this my go-to hotel when traveling through Nashville on vacations. The only downside is that going back and forth to the pool, you waited for the elevator in teh main lobby where everyone was checking in. Felt a little awkward while wet.

Rooms were nice and clean. Hotel service was great- friendly! Breakfast was just okay- but sufficient and free before hitting the road again.

For me- the pool was the highlight- which is what we were looking for!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Jessica S,

Thank You for your kind compliments, we hope to see you again soon the next time you are in our area.

Thank You,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

I did not stay at this hotel. I am an employee with a Holiday Inn in Knoxville and normally receive a discounted rate at affiliated hotels. I had a situation arise while I was traveling to where I needed to stay at a hotel and this hotel was the nearest to my location. I had all the necessary documents to get the discounted rate and I was refused that rate. However this wasn't what turned me off to the hotel as it was a last minute reservation and it was a long shot.

The guest representative did not seem to know how to operate the system and her attire was way to laid back with a bandanna wrapped around her head for professional dress. Working at a Holiday Inn, I know how easy it is to adjust the room rate for guests and how to accommodate their needs and she would not bargain with me to lower the rate below the regular rate $129. This is an outrageous price for the services of an express! I would have stayed if she went below $100

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear Matt D,

Our apologies that we were not able to offer you a employee rate reservation. As a employee you know that your reservations do have to be made online or thru central reservations, and not directly
at the hotel. And during peak times the rate may not be available for you to book. Our agent on staff did give you a discounted rate off the rack rate, but employee rate was not available during your stay. We hope we can accomodate your request the next time you are in our area.

Thank You,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky, God's Country!
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel has much going for it. The biggest negative is that the room lighting is so dingy that it's ridiculous. I don't know how any woman could put on makeup there or read a book for that matter. This is pushing "GREEN" to an extreme. It will lose our business in the future.

Room Tip: Bring your own lighting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTBTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear JTBKentucky,

Thank You for your valuable feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our apologies that our room lighting was not up to your standards. We will definitely consider new bulbs at our next renovation. We also have black out blinds in all of our rooms which may be opened up. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Thank You,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Had a very pleasant night after a long drive. We arrived fairly late in the evening and we had no major issues checking in. Most of the staff was in a meeting and the guy at the desk wasn't real sure how to check us in and run my card so he just gave me the keys and asked that I stop by later which was fine. I would rather be sure it was done right. All in all it was just what we needed and I would stay there again. The room was bigger than I expected and it had a very large bathroom which is always a plus.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmlbacs, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Alex,

Thank You for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We apologize for the inconvenience you had regarding our front desk agent not knowing how to run your credit card at check in, but we do assure you this will not happen again. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank You,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lebanon hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lebanon
Comfort Suites Lebanon
#2 of 13 in Lebanon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lebanon
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inns & Suites Lebanon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Lebanon / Nashville
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Lebanon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada Lebanon
Ramada Lebanon
#8 of 13 in Lebanon
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites
Address: 826 South Cumberland St, Lebanon, TN 37087
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lebanon
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Lebanon
#7 Business Hotel in Lebanon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lebanon,TN! Enjoy a comfortable stay along with our famous 'Southern hospitality' at Lebanon's newest and finest hotel - located just 22 miles from the Nashville International Airport (BNA) - providing easy access to many of Nashville's best attractions. With the Nashville metropolitan area just a half-hour from our Lebanon hotel - business travelers find it easy getting to and from their meetings. Local Tennessee businesses near our hotel in Lebanon include Cracker Barrel's corporate headquarters - the James E. Ward Agricultural Center and Cumberland University. Located just outside of Nashville - our Lebanon hotel offers convenient access to many of eastern Tennessee's best attractions - such as the Grand Ole Opry - the Country Music Hall of Fame and LP Field - home of the Tennessee Titans. Another popular Nashville attraction is the Nashville Super Speedway - which hosts a number of NASCAR and other motor sport races throughout the year. Known as one of the best places in America to shop for antiques - Lebanon offers shoppers a variety of antique stores. If you're looking for a more modern shopping experience - the Prime Outlets of Lebanon Mall are just seconds from our hotel. With a convenient location and access to many Nashville businesses and attractions - the Holiday Inn Express Lebanon is the ideal place to stay during your next trip to Tennessee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites
Holiday Inn Express Hotel Lebanon
Holiday Inn Lebanon
Lebanon Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing