We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Easter and more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inishbofin House Hotel & Marine Spa
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Inishbofin
Reviewed 11 June 2014

A bit late but better late then never...we went here for Easter weekend, it was a surprise for my Husband's 40th and it was perfect! Sea view family room excellent, lovely welcome, staff lovely, food very very good, especially if you like fresh fish! Lots of Easter fun provided by the hotel, fabulous lawn for relaxing, eating, drinking and all of the above.... Bar somewhat quiet which was great as the Days bar is literally a minute away and very lively!!! Island fabulous for walking and exploring, or just relaxing...We will be back! Thank you for a special Easter!

Room Tip: Request a sea view room :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BridiCoMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

181 - 187 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014

We've just returned from a 2 night stay. First things first. Inishbofin is a different world! We throughly enjoyed our stay - Beautiful people, scenery, walks, hotels, restaurants. The weather was amazing and we can't help but think if the sun shines this is a piece of heaven you don't want to miss. The hotel was fine, we had a sea view room - Room was standard en-suite although we were surprised we had to share a balcony (not ideal if you have a 3 year old who mightn't apprectiate privacy. Staff are superb and make every effort to ensure you feel welcome. That said despite been guests mid week we got no sleep 2nd night due to fact that member of staff felt obliged to start hoovering, washing/cleaning bar from 1-430am which probably dampned our enthuasism a tad towards end of our trip. All in all a very enjoyable couple of days. The other 2 hotels are family run and it's fair to say you would know the diffference. Very homely and that family touch is nice. Days in nice but a little more commericla perhaps. Caroline the front of house manager is excellent and makes every effort. Will we return? Absolutely! Enjoy......

Room Tip: Sea view nice but request one that does not share with neighbours if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happydays73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel recently - unfortunately we only stayed one night but I will be going back very soon again - it was the most hospitable placed I ever stayed in - and the atmosphere there is just great - such a relaxing place - but I believe it starts from the top - Niall the Manager is great - and this passes down to all the staff - the restaurant staff Anne Tara & Nicholas - brilliant and so friendly - reception Claire (who has all the info - just ask Claire) Lisa & Aisling - hey give such a great first opinion of the place - and the rooms - we paid extra for the sea view well worth it - Yola & Charlene do a great job keeping the rooms spic & span - I did not go to the spa but Fiona is also so friendly - the bar staff great too - did not get their names - and what was great to see the staff work so hard and do it with enthusiasm. So I will be going again before the summer is over - definitely a great place to chill - see amazing scenery and great walks very well mapped out - people in Inishbofin ensure anyone who comes to their island will have a memorable trip

Room Tip: Go for the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annef918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Apart from fighting with my girlfriend the entire time ,I loved the hotel ,the sea view rooms are well worth it.I cycled and walked all over the island.The difference between olivers in cleggan and this place was like going from the negative to the photo.The food was excellent. Would go back

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Liam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel for my neice's wedding. The hotel is situated a very short stroll from the ferry. There was a minibus to take our luggage the short distance, whilst we stretched our legs. The staff in the hotel were all friendly and very helpful throughout the weekend. Our room had a small balcony and therefore a lovely view of the bay outside. The room was nicely furnished and the bathroom was clean and tidy. The only minor gripe was that there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms. There was a lift for those less inclined to take the stairs. The breakfast choice was very good and all the hot food we had was well cooked and presented. We did not have dinner in the restaurant as such; we had a BBQ on the first night and a Wedding Breakfast on the second but all the food was really tasty and plentiful. The location of this hotel is ideal but it is the staff that make you feel really special when you stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony at the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul_ofarrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Everything was perfect from start to finish. first class rooms, really helpfully friendly staff ? beautiful local food, best hotel breakfast by a long shot and the location is perfect .
the rest of the island is real quality two both for food and service

Stayed: May 2014
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

My very first visit to Inishbofin was last weekend for a wedding.
From the moment we gpt off the ferry, we were well looked after by the hotel staff. It was raining, but we were picked up by a minibus.All the staff were exceptionally, friendly and helpful. Food was excellent, and the wedding reception was amazing. It was hard to believe we were actually on an island. Just a pity the weather wasnt just a little bit kinder

Room Tip: select a room with a balcony if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christinejenkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Inishbofin
0.9 mi away
Doonmore Hotel
Doonmore Hotel
#1 of 3 in Inishbofin
656 reviews
13.2 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
314 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Dolphin Hotel and Restaurant Inishbofin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
751 reviews
12.7 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
17.7 mi away
Ballynahinch Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inishbofin House Hotel & Marine Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inishbofin House Hotel & Marine Spa

Address: Inishbofin | Connemara, Inishbofin, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Inishbofin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Inishbofin
Price Range: £71 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inishbofin House Hotel & Marine Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inishbofin, the enchanted Island, is set in the wild splendour of Connemara, amid the magical beauty of sea, lake and mountains, located off the beautiful Galway and Mayo coastline in the west of Ireland. An oasis of modern luxury, with a warm island welcome, Inishbofin House Hotel is far removed from the daily distractions of the mainland. The hotel is guaranteed to provide a warm island welcome. Inishbofin House Hotel provides the perfect island getaway for families looking to rediscover nature or couples looking for a romantic break away from it all. With beautiful beaches, walks and cycling paths, an array of birds and other wildlife, the Island and Inishbofin House Hotel has something for everyone. All 34 en-suite rooms are fitted with contemporary furnishings designed in keeping with the beautiful island setting. Sea view rooms offer stunning views of rugged mountains and blue Atlantic waters. All rooms have luxurious beds complete with goose down duvets and pillows. Relax the afternoons away in our stylish Pier bar surrounded by spectacular harbour views. Enjoy casual informal dining with a selection of dishes from our bar food menu to suit everyone. Enjoy live traditional music with local musicians. Our restaurant menu is inspired by the sea and carries a range of dishes to reflect the days catch and the changing seasons. Our wine list caters for every palate with a thoughtful selection of new and old world wines to suit everyone. The Hotel Spa is the ideal place to relax after a day out exploring the island. The Marine Spa has six treatment rooms and a relaxation room. Many treatments are on offer ranging from massages to seaweed baths. VOYA products are used, which is an organic beauty range designed to delight and purify the body. The VOYA seaweed bath is a popular choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Inishbofin House Hotel & Marine Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inishbofin House Hotel & Marine Inishbofin
Inishbofin House Hotel And Marine Spa
Inishbofin Hotel Marine

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing