We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ben Lettery Connemara Hostel(Recess)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Connemara Mountain Hostel(Recess)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Peacockes Hotel(Maam Cross)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$121
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Leenane Hotel(Leenane)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delphi Resort(Leenane)
US$142
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Railway View(Recess)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
228
30
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
30
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing roomget away from it allkylemore abbeyspectacular scenerysconespint of guinnesssalmonthe pubrooms are spaciouswonderful hoteloysterschowdersitting roomspent two nightsthree nightsbar fooddominic
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I celebrated a birthday in Lough Innagh with a group of friends last december and I had meant to write ages ago and feel I owe it to Maura and Dominic to do so now because of the wonderful experience we had.
We were a party of 30 or so and had the house to ourselves and I cannot praise the place enough. Aside from location, the most sumptious and delicious food and the comfortable and interesting lodgings what i really appreciated was the down to earth hospitality from Maura, the propretress. Attentive and kind in an unfussy and serene way, she made the experience restful and enjoyable. Both herself and Dominic went out of their way to ensure our comfort and enjoyment without ever being intrusive.
The place is wonderful with open fires and interesting books and paintings and breathtaking scenery every which way.
If you want a homely and more intimate party in a lovely setting- go there!
Marie Lyons, Louisburgh

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marieLouisburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Traveling from the US for our first experience in Ireland, we originally had planned to stay in the Ballynahinch Castle but found it booked up for the Bankers Weekend. I found it's "sister" hotel, the Lough Inagh by accident online and in retrospect now know what a fortunate accident it was! We loved our experience at the Lough Inagh and hated to leave. The staff is warm and extremely devoted to providing the guest a comfortable and relaxing experience. From the first night of serving us a Guiness and Bulmers in the pub to waiting on us at our 4 course dinner the next night, the jack-of-all-trades barman Thomas was always there to provide a funny story or a helpful suggestion. One of his best ideas was serving our dessert in front of the inviting peat fire in the living room, which provided one of the most romantic experiences of our trip to Ireland.
The food here is amazing, whether it was the authentic Irish potato pancakes for breakfast or the steak dinner with a rhubarb cheesecake for dessert, I don't think you could go wrong with any selection from the chefs at Lough Inagh. I do agree with another reviewer that some light background music could aid in the ambiance and fill the void when conversations wane...(hubby and I have been married 20 years after all..what is there left to say!?)
We stayed in the Jonathon Swift room overlooking the lake. It was huge and comfortable with a spacious bathroom that spoiled us for the rest of our trip in Ireland.
There are so many great activities to do in Connemara, (which the staff will kindly help you plan if you ask them) that we wished we had stayed in this lovely oasis in the mountains for much longer. We will definitely be back as I still dream of the waft of a peat fire and vista of the lake stretched out in front of me!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kiersten67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

We have just come back from a two night break in Lough Inagh, I cannot recommend this hotel enough. We were made very welcome, including our two Border Collies!! It is in a remarkable spot surrounded by stunning scenery. Our bedroom was very comfortable and the food excellent, we will be back!
Margaret and Michael.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaretDickson64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed at the Lough Inagh Lodge at Easter, and it was a fine experience from start to finish. We have strangely not spent much time in Connemara until recently even though we live only a couple of hours drive away. Since Christmas drawn by hiking initially at Diamond Hill, we have now visited on three separate weekends, staying on each occasion in a different hotel. By far, the best experience we have had has been at the Lough Inagh Lodge. Booking was a muddled affair on my part, as it was late evening after a late difficult day. But after unfumbling my words I conveyed that we wanted to stay two nights arriving Good Friday. Without any difficulty and with warmth and good humour the booking was taken, and the possibility of a room with a view towards the lake given. We arrived in due course, and the best of surprises awaited. We were given the Joyce suite which had a lake view through all of its many windows, and from its four poster bed. Lough Inagh Lodge is in a wonderful location, completely renovated with two cosy reception rooms that provide peaceful locations in which to chat, enjoy a hot drink, drink a glass of wine or read a book, all while listening to the crackle of the fire (Easter was cold this year). There is a peaceful bar, fantastic barman, for whom nothing seems ever to be a problem and whose good humour is contagious. We ate in the restaurant our first night, our second night, and we enjoyed our stay so much we stayed for a third night and ate in the restaurant again. The standard of food is very high and we noted other dinner guests had travelled from other hotels to sample it. Lough Inagh is perfectly placed for hikers. It attracts a nice clientel drawn by the outdoors, but who like to be able to come back to wonderful comfort at the end of a hard days trek. The owner Maire is a wonderful host, warm, friendly and helped make our stay such a pleasant one. So while we have taken a break for the summer months, we will return to Connemara come Autumn. When we do it will be the Lough Inagh Lodge that we stay in.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DndG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

First impressions: "We'll have tea and scones ready for you in the sitting room." - no better Irish welcome; on return from a long day hillwalking : "We'll have tea and scones ..." - no better way to relax!
Rooms are meticulously clean, beautifully furnished, incredibly spacious, lovely bedlinen, big bathroom and dressing room. Dining room - spectacular views. Sitting rooms - open fires, tea and scones. Bar - we never got there - too comfortable to move !!!
Food at dinner and breakfast - magnificent. Professional service but with a warmth that is often lacking elsewhere. Presentation of food - a delight.

Room Tip: I don't think it would matter which room you had - everything is just prefect!t
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SergeantMajorMammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews