We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Connemara Mountain Hostel(Recess)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Leenane Hotel(Leenane)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delphi Resort(Leenane)
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 31/07
US$302
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$307
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
Railway View(Recess)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
228
30
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
228
30
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdressing roomget away from it allkylemore abbeyspectacular scenerysconespint of guinnesssalmonthe pubrooms are spaciouswonderful hoteloysterschowdersitting roomspent two nightsthree nightsbar fooddominic
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My father and I stayed at the Lough Inagh Lodge on a recent hiking holiday and we both were thoroughly impressed. Terrific food, magnificent setting and very warm service. I will definitely be returning next summer with my wife and baby.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPV-TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Went with two friends for dinner whilst on holiday in Ireland. The setting was lovely and the meal very good but pricy. The bill came to over £270 for the four of us which we thought was a bit steep in the wilds of Ireland. Could not fault the food although we would have preferred a la carte instead of the table d'hote which was the only menu proferred. Not many other diners in the dining room save for a very noisy American family and a friendly chap from Oz. Could be the price put others off and they ate in the bar.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Eleanor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

We stopped off for dinner in the bar and it was really excellent. The wonderfully fresh and flavourful seafood (in our case, mussels and the seafood platter) and the very enjoyable duck made our evening. Hope to come again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We stayed as part of a walking holiday. The overall impression was that of staying in a country house, rather than in an hotel. We were greeted by the owner who brought us tea and scones. There was a fair turnover of guests of different nationalities but the owner and her staff all took time to make one welcome. You could have dinner either in the more formal dining room or the bar. The meal was traditional but with a modern, lighter slant and very well presented. Great breakfast choice with plenty of fruit as well as cooked options. A memorable stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcaminante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We did not stay at the lodge. We ate dinner in the dining room after a day of cycling. The food was excellent. My wife had local fresh lobster and I had a local fish. Both entrees were very good as were our appetizers and salads. Mara was most accommodating in the dining room. As the dining room filled up, we moved to the bar for dessert. Thomas, the bartender, was very friendly and gave me some pointers on the various Irish whiskies which he had there at the bar. The bar was very cozy with sporting memorabilia, as the lodge is a fly fisherman destination.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews