We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most stunning house in the most incredible...”
Front of house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of house
View from back over Atlantic Ocean Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Front of house
View from back over Atlantic Ocean
Kitchen
Kitchen / Dining Room
Master bedroom (ensuite bathroom)
Second bedroom
View from sitting room window
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Renvyle, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
204Diane2...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“The most stunning house in the most incredible location!”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was our second stay in Debby’s beautiful house. This visit we decided that we wouldn’t spend the whole time driving, it is such a stunning location we just wanted to enjoy it and get to know the local area more. Debby’s house is equipped with everything you could possibly ask for including a Nespresso Machine....bliss. It is beautifully decorated and so comfortable it would be easy to just sit and gaze out of the window at the Atlantic, always different, always magnificent. Debbie is so welcoming and helpful with her tips on what to see and do. We enjoyed our second visit so much and on Debby’s advice have rebooked for next year to coincide with Sea week and we cannot wait!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMiner33
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic accommodation with amazing views and wonderful host”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are repeat visitors to Debbie's house. Debbie is a friendly font of local information. The house is beautifully kept and regularly updated. The views, as ever, are breathtaking and change frequently with the light and the wind. It is mesmerising viewing - better than television. If, however, you would prefer television there are three with many channels. While cooking and looking out the window we have yet to need a kitchen implement which is not provided. If you prefer eating out there are are several great choices in the nearby villages. Glorious beaches and other locations for hiking or just a stroll are nearby.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best accommodation we have been to in Ireland”
Reviewed 21 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

From the moment we arrived we were absolutely delighted with the warm welcome we received, the lovely bungalow and the stunning views. It was home from home with every comfort and quality touches. The village had a great pub which served tasty good quality food. It had a convenience store with petrol pumps which was very handy. Also had riding stables for those interested. Ideal area for all sorts of outdoor activities. When we reluctantly had to leave Debbie, the owner gave us a lovely send off with hugs all round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lis23
Malaga, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Comfort, peace, perfection”
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Sea for Miles is by miles the best cottage we have ever rented. You begin to realise how special it might be as you drive down the road towards the castle ruins. However, once you reach the house you feel your stress slipping away and the holiday begins. Debbie offers a very special place because it is a home, not a simple rental property. She is delightful and offers great advice on the local area, although it's a struggle to leave when the house has everything you could possibly need. The views are unsurpassable, I loved getting up every morning to see the ever changing sea, the islands and mountains. The bedrooms are really cosy with top quality linen, also the fluffy towels, even for the beach. The living room is so comfortable, loved putting my feet up there while looking out for dolphins! We were very lucky with the weather this time and saw the famous Renvyle sunset, and were able to have a great barbecue. There is plenty to see and do locally, walks, boat trips, drives, shopping, the Abbey- I've no idea how many times I have ooohed and aahed at the views!! And then of course everyone is so friendly, the Guinness is awesome and the local fresh fish and meat mean dieting is impossible!
This was our 3rd visit but we can't wait to return. Discover the magic for yourselves, it's worth every penny.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mriley_ma...
Valletta, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning Cottage in an extraordinary location!!”
Reviewed 23 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A splendid accommodation equipped with everything needed for a wonderful self catering holiday. Very peaceful location with unbeatable views which are different everyday. The house is very near to main Connemara attractions including Kylemore Abbey, Connemara National Park, Killary Cruise, Derrigimlagh Discovery Point, Sky Road, beautiful beaches etc. Debbie is very welcoming, caring, helpful and accommodating - it was a great pleasure to make her acquaintance. We wish the house was our permanent residence! - Paul and Marie

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing