We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing peaceful place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuchsia House Bed and Breakfast

Fuchsia House Bed and Breakfast
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fuchsia House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 8 Renvyle B&B and Inns
Tenerife
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Relaxing peaceful place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

A friend and I stayed one night at Fuchsia House in May 2013. We arrived in doubtful weather and were not sure about the place from the outside, but the moment the door opened and our hostess, Dee, welcomed us, we felt much more relaxed. The room was comfortable, and everything was thought of, and we were made to feel very much at home. They lit a fire in the sitting room which was very thoughtful. Dee is an artist and the rooms are filled with her paintings, which I found delightful and I enjoyed especially the watercolours of the local landscape.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjlw49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2013

The Fuchsia House was the best part of our trip through Ireland and the most enjoyable place we stayed ... by far! The tranquility of the area made my wife and I feel relaxed and refreshed. The views were magical. Breakfast was delicious, rooms were comfortable, and the hosts were very friendly and helpful but let us enjoy our serenity. There is nothing like sitting peacefully in front of a warm peat fire after a day of strolling along rocky coastlines and taking in the sights of Connemara. I highly recommend this lovely simple gem of western Ireland - especially if you are looking to get away from it all. I only wish our trip could have allowed us to stay longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joshysuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Right from the first meeting my wife & I were made to feel like old friends. Dee the hostess took us to our room, which were what I would call Homely old fassioned. The furniture beside the bed looked farm house rustic, which made the bed ifself fun & true to stle very very high indeed. My wife & I were celebrating Five years of marriage and both Dee & Michael are fantistic hosts.
The house is clean, tidy, warm & has a great friendly atmosphere.
Thanks to Dee & Michael our anniversary is one that will be in both our hearts for a long long time. I would gladly reccommend this wonderful bed & breakfast, host & hostess without reservation.

Room Tip: Just ask Dee
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Allan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

We celebrated our 5th Handfasting Anniversary on the day we arrived and had looked forward to our weekend and were not disappointed. Our hosts were welcoming and friendly, while giving us the privacy to do our own thing. They kindly lit the fire in the sitting room which made us feel at home. Loved our stay. Had 2 peaceful and comfortable nights sleep in our room.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Renvyle hotels
0.0 mi away
Baywatch B&B
Baywatch B&B
#2 of 8 in Renvyle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
0.0 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Sunnymeade Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
Ocean Lodge B&B
#8 of 8 in Renvyle
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuchsia House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuchsia House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fuchsia House Bed and Breakfast
Address: Curragh, Renvyle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Renvyle
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Renvyle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Fuchsia House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing