We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 8 Renvyle B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2014

Michael and Noreen are lovely people and even helped us by driving several miles to pick us up after we broke down. I cannot recommend their hospitality highly enough. Two thumbs up - you cannot go wrong!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mph1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    15
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
40
53
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the self catering junior suite. What a lovely quiet and relaxing holiday we had. The view from the apartment is stunning even from the bed. The apartment was spotless and a really comfortable bed with fresh linen. We had plenty of towels and the shower was lovely and hot. There was plenty of crockery and cooking facilities. There is a private garden only for guests and a small inlet. Tully beach is about 5 mins walk from the house. Sea Breeze is in an idle spot for sightseeing. The scenery is breathtaking and is only a ten minute drive away. The beaches are beautiful with pure white sand. The owners Noreen and Michael are lovely people and nothing was too much trouble. A most beautiful part of Ireland not to be missed. I would highly recommend Sea Breeze Bed & Breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
92 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed there for one night during our trip around Connemara. We had a room for 3 (1 double bed+2 single ones).
The place itself is quite simple, but most of the rooms have a sea view. There is also a kind of apartment for 2 which is detached from the house. Our room and the bathroom was clean and homey. Nothing sophisticated.
The owners are very friendly and helpful.
The area is quiet, not a lot of houses and people around. There is a couple of minutes walk to the shore where a pick-nick area with two tables is situated. Kylemore abbey and Connemara National Park are around 10km from there.
The breakfast was a little disappointing for me. There were soda bread, toasts, yogurts, fruit salad and processed cheese. You also can order a full Irish, omelette or pancakes. The pancakes were very tasty and unusual! I was surprised to notice a tea bag in the maple syrup bottle.
All in all it's a nice place for a quiet week-end with great views along the way and from the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tori_sunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hofgeismar, Germany
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This B&B is a fantastic place and worth for to stay a longer time. The owners are very friendly and the breakfast was great. The house is not far from beautiful beaches and Connemara National Park. We would like to come back and stay a longer time.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Klaus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the apartment with our own entrance and kitchen. Lovely sea view even from the bed! Dramatic mountains and the sea, so fantastic! The hotel even has a private garden right by the sea. The apartment was new, very comfortable. Nice little kitchen. This was the perfect place for us to stay. The couple who oense the place are very nice!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jennie1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This B&B was in a great location . Nice ocean view and beach access with a picnic area in the backyard, backing into the ocean. This place is not too far from Kylemore abbey and Connemera National Park, worth a visit by itself

The owners were very warm and kind. The place was neat and worth coming back to. I would recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sanjeev V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Besigheim, Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

We spent two nights there and had a nice room with a spectacular view over the seaside. We were welcomed very friendly, had a very good breakfast and had a really good time. Very good walking possibilities, very close to the beach and seaside, very good restaurant in the village.
We'd like to come again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Christiane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renvyle
1.5 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
3.6 mi away
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Rosleague Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Letterfrack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
9.3 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Baywatch B&B
Baywatch B&B
#2 of 8 in Renvyle
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
8.0 mi away
Ben View House
Ben View House
#1 of 50 in Clifden
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
3.2 mi away
Connemara National Park Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast

Property: Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast
Address: | Gurteenaclough, Renvyle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Renvyle
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Renvyle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea Breeze is a family home situated in a quite and scenic location overlooking the Atlantic Ocean. If you are looking for a peaceful and tranquil holiday, Sea Breeze is the place for you. Wake up to a magnificent sunrise over Croagh Patrick and Maol Reidh mountain, the highest in Connaght. All our rooms are En Suite and have a T.V and hairdryer, family rooms are available and tea and coffee are available at all times. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U. and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Breeze Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing