We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab! Fab! Fab!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sunnymeade Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 8 Renvyle B&B and Inns
London
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fab! Fab! Fab!”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Rose and Joe are the perfect hosts; nothing is too much bother. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The location and views are second to none. Thoroughly recommended and can't wait until our next visit!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tweenie112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had the studio here and it was excellent, it meant we were able to cook dinner for ourselves and two friends. We also chose to have breakfast which was first class. Rose recognised we like coffee and provided a full percolator with our breakfast on the second morning. lovely views and very close to a small beach. Really good value and certainly somewhere we will return to if we can manage to obtain a booking. we did think about going there in July but on the dates we can manage there was nothing available. we have no hesitation in recommending Sunnymeade as a plactto stay, great location, helpful owners and lovely welcome.

Room Tip: loved the studio private yet part of the venue
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KandJNorthernIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kilkenny, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and have to say it was truly a wonderful experience. Both Joe and Rosemary were fantastic hosts, very efficient and friendly. The views from this b&b are second to none and on arrival we were treated to home made brownies, yum. It is a great base to travel from and see the surrounding areas. Our room was very comfortable and we both slept soundly. I would definitely recommend this b&b to others and will return ourselves in the not to distant future.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SunshineCity82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kipper53, Owner at Sunnymeade Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you for your review we really appreciate it .Hope to see you if your in the area again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were on a whistle stop tour of the West and booked to stay with Joe and Rose as the location suited.We found them to be a very friendly ,helpful and above all welcoming couple.Their bungalow ,with it's stunning views offered a home from home feeling and our accommodation was a very comfortable en suite double room. All we required was supplied in abundance and breakfast was superb and sustained us for a large part of a day travelling.I would have no hesitation in returning here.Excellent value as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nuala1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kipper53, Owner at Sunnymeade Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 August 2013
Thank you Nuala & Sean Thank you for taking the time to write this review . We really enjoyed your company Hope you have your plan in place for next year,lovely meeting you both .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney Australia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2013

A thoughtfully well designed 2 bedroom apartment in a very well run B&B. Fantastic views, we so enjoyed sitting on the rocking chairs on the terrace looking at the splendid seaviews and the Connemara ponies whilst eating the complimentary brownies and a cup of tea on our arrival. Very well appointed unit with everything imaginable available. Breakfast although not included in the tariff was good too.

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom unit is an excellent option for a family or group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bulldozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mullingar, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

Lovely B & B, I stayed here for one night with my Mum. We shared a twin room, which turned out to have the best view I have ever had on an Irish trip away. The breakfast was fresh and well cooked, and the owners were friendly and helpful...I would like to return here as it was so nice and Renvyle was really lovely with the beach and the pubs and restaurants in walking distance. And all for only €58, which was part of the reason I chose this place over other local places as this time around I was on a budget. Thanks to the owners for a lovely mini break!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DancingAtDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lier, Antwerpen, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Very friendly staff, nice and quiet accomodation, wonderfull nature environment

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Renvyle
7.8 mi away
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spiddal
90 reviews
14.2 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,690 reviews
12.2 mi away
Connemara Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Hotel Inis Oirr
Hotel Inis Oirr
#1 of 1 in Inisheer
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
10.4 mi away
Screebe House
Screebe House
#1 of 1 in Rosmuck
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunnymeade Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunnymeade Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sunnymeade Bed & Breakfast
Address: Tully, Renvyle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Renvyle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Renvyle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Sunnymeade Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing