We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B in cute Roundstone”
Review of Wits End B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roundstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Wits End B & B
Ranked #2 of 13 Roundstone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here with my mum & loved it. The breaky was yummy and the rooms comfortable & clean. I would stay here again. Our hosts were welcoming & helpful too. The view from our window was awesome no matter the weather.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank PorridgeEngineer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
There are newer reviews for Wits End B & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 199 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2013

Wits End is a real treat. Nora and Eileen were so welcoming and our room was spotless and very comfortable. There was even a couch in the room - lovely for just relaxing. The view looked out over the water and the location meant easy walking distance to anything we needed. Breakfast was exceptional - we even had lovely flowers as decorations on the plate. This exemplified the hosts' attention the detail. Great stay, thanks Nora and Eileen.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kerry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very cute bed and breakfast. Right in Roundstone "town". Room had lots of space. Was very clean including bathroom. Had view of Roundstone bay from our window. Breakfast was plentiful. Cereal and a huge traditional Irish breakfast. Lots of parking on street.

Roundstone is small and the surrounding area is beautiful, I wish we had been staying there two nights. Go to O'Dowds for dinner! Some of the freshest best seafood we've ever had! (And friendly people / great atmosphere).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mandyandian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

I saw a Monty Hall documentary on Inishnee and Roundstone and just had to see it for myself. So we stayed at Wits End B & B in Roundstone. Norah and Eileen were so welcoming. Our room was clean and nicely decorated. The view was gorgeous and breakfast was fresh and delicious as well as beautifully presented. I hope to return and stay longer next time.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sueintuscany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Decided on a whim to have a weekend away in Connemara and booked Wits End because of the great reviews it had received - which it certainly lived up to! From Nora and Eileen's lovely warm welcome, to the very comfortable room and fabulous breakfast, we had a thoroughly enjoyable stay. We hope to return there in the not-too-distant future!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were welcomed late in the day by Nora with coffee, tea and snacks. Tidy, clean rooms, with fresh flowers, overlooking the bay. Quiet little town (no ATM or gas station) until you get to O'Dowd's or the Shamrock. Eileen, the owner is a hoot! My wife was ill several data and Nora delivered trays to the room for her. Breakfasts are wonderful. Fabulous dinner next door at Vaughan's. Great time in Clifden at the arts festival and at Kylemore Abby. For a most pleasant, welcoming place with gracious, warm and friendly hosts, stay at the Wits End in Roundstone. You'll love it.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

This was a special trip to take my parents for their Diamond Wedding Anniversary and we could not have been made more welcome by Eileen, Oliver and Nora, who were so helpful and couldn't do enough for us. We all thoroughly enjoyed our stay and everything was perfect, from the comfortable rooms to the delicious breakfasts. Thanks so much to you all - can't wait to return one day!

Room Tip: Lovely views from front rooms
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShirleyRobson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roundstone
0.1 mi away
Roundstone House Hotel
Roundstone House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roundstone
132 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
5.8 mi away
Carna Bay Hotel
Carna Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carna
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Clifden Station House
7.2 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
299 reviews
0.1 mi away
Island View House B&B
Island View House B&B
#1 of 13 in Roundstone
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wits End B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wits End B & B

Address: Main Street | Roundstone Village, Roundstone, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Roundstone
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Roundstone
Price Range: £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wits End is a family run Bed and Breakfast located on the Main Street of Roundstone village in Connemara, an area of outstanding natural beauty. Wits End enjoys fantastic sea views. All visitor attractions in Connemara are less than 40 minutes drive from Wits End, making it an ideal place to explore Connemara from. There is lots of car parking in Roundstone. Come and visit soon. You will be welcome. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing