We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Burger”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Roundstone House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roundstone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Some of the best food in Connemara, in one of the best locations. We come back here for meals every year and are never let down! Really friendly and welcoming staff. Great quality in every way, highly recommended!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

On the evenings of Sunday 25th and Monday 26th May, 2014, three friends and I had the pleasure of an evening meal in Vaughn's Roundstone House Hotel. We had never visited the hotel before, but we shall be returning in the years to come. The quality of the food (esp. the delicious seafood) was of the highest standard from the point of cooking, fresh ingredients and presentation. Each course was a minor masterpiece! On a par with this excellence was the outstanding dining room service provided by the delightful Eileen whose charm set the tone for the restaurant. And no critique could be complete without praise for the witty and helpful Conor in the bar...with his Grandmother at the other end of a telephone line, he provided us with local knowledge and light-hearted amusement which lightened even the rainiest Connemara evening. Why can't more hotels be like the Roundstone House Hotel?!?

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Just returned from an overnight stay Easter Saturday ... The weather was fab and Roundstone was hopping! We had a lovely bright room at the top of the house with a double and single bed. Views were spectacular! Diarmuid, the owner was really friendly and gave us a warm welcome. The food in the restaurant (Vaughan's) is excellent ... Seafood Chowder to die for :-) Our breakfast on Easter Sunday was simply perfect and our waitress Lisa was a delight to chat with ... She gave us lots of tips on where to explore in the locality. We will definitely be returning to The Roundstone House Hotel for more of the same.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MariaHeather1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Although we did not stay at this hotel, we did have a very enjoyable evening meal here. Out of our two weeks in Ireland, my husband felt the salmon he was served here was the best and tastiest on our trip (and he orders salmon every chance he gets!!). All of us enjoyed our various meals. However, according to our daughter.......the Bailey's cheesecake was amazing!! We will definitely plan a meal here on our next visit to Ireland.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank manassasmeanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed for 2 nights. Room rate for a single room for 2 nights was excellent. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Food was really excellent, ate in the restaurant first night and had a 3 course meal for €25 and second night ate in the bar and once again the food was great. It's a 3 star hotel and ideally could do with an update but it's clean and fine. Roundstone is a lovely village and we had great craic in the pubs with the locals - you'll never be short of someone to talk to!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

We ate in the restaurant on two nights as our first experience was so good. You can choose from set menu or a la carte menu. On the first night we ate from set menu & we were very impressed by the choice and quality of food. The choice of wine was excellent and reasonably priced. The second night we decided to eat from a la carte menu as we didn't want a starter. Again we had a wonderful meal. The staff on each night were fantastic & delivered an excellent service without being over powering. I would highly recommend eating here.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Stopped for lunch in roundstone and found the main hotel and bar with outside seating. Had a crab and brown bread open sandwich which was delicious and very fresh. Would fully recommend a visit and try this.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roundstone
7.2 mi away
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
Connemara Sands Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ballyconneely
308 reviews
6.5 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
5.8 mi away
Carna Bay Hotel
Carna Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Carna
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Renvyle House Hotel
Renvyle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Renvyle
740 reviews
7.7 mi away
Clifden Station House
8.0 mi away
Abbeyglen Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roundstone House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roundstone House Hotel

Address: Roundstone Village, Roundstone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Roundstone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Roundstone
Price Range: £101 - £103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roundstone House Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Roundstone House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing