We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Errisbeg Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$308
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barry's Hotel(Clifden)
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$394
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Foyles Hotel(Clifden)
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
48
17
5
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
17
5
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgurteen bayconnemara national parkthe ownerbeautiful locationfriendly hostswithin walking distanceshirleyjackirelandmtnviewshospitalitybedroomsuggestions
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Beautiful sandy beaches, a very warm welcome and a wonderful location to explore the fantastic scenery of beautiful Connemara. The house itself is in a superb position with lovely sea and mountain views and amazing wildlife.

Room Tip: It does not matter which room, you will either get a lovely mountain or a sea view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigitte L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2012

We stayed in the connemara for about 3 nights on our 10 day trip in Ireland and I wish we had stayed longer here. Jack and Shirley were the kindest hosts and I actually cried leaving round stone- its the kind of place you only dream of going to, where everyone you meet is just a gem, so down to earth and wonderful. Jack took us on an hike, explaining all of the types of flowers, fruits and vegetation growing in the connemara- also a lot of interesting irish history - and we got to pet and play with his connemara ponies- so beautiful! The rooms were cozy and Shirley was always up bright and early serving a delicious breakfast- and so sweet and cheerie. We really just loved it here and I would go back in a minute. If you stay- do plan to go on a walk- it is really worth your time, and you get to spend time with a very wonderful person!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liz b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012

We stayed at Errisbeg Lodge in Aug 2007. I did not have a TripAdvisor acct until very recently which is why this review is so delayed. This B and B was one of the highlights of our Ireland trip. This part of Galway is stunningly beautiful. This bed and breakfast had Spotless rooms, bountiful breakfasts, a great host in Shirley who was so knowlegdable in local and country history. When we return to County Galway (and we will), we will again stay at Errisbeg Lodge.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallactictraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Just returned from a four day stay and not only were we lucky with the weather, bright crisp days for lots of walks, but great hosts too. Jackie and Shirley are great hosts and nothing is too much trouble. Highly recommend errisbeg lodge as a place to stay if your looking for comfort, wonderful breakfasts and an all round great place to stay

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babsking28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

What great people and fabulous B&B. Our hosts could not be more helpful and friendly. Breakfast is good and the rooms spotless. I love the fact that there is no TV in the bedroom although if you have to watch telly there is one in a neat lounge area.
We can't wait to get back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews