We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect B & B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivy Rock House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ivy Rock House B&B
Ranked #6 of 12 Roundstone B&B and Inns
USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect B & B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We had stayed here 6 years ago and to choose it again for our 2013 trip was a 'no brainer'. This time we stayed for 5 nights. The house and grounds were in as new condition. The room and bath were clean and well furnished. The common room upstairs has a breathtaking view over the water to Innishnee Island. The breakfast room has the same view. The breakfast was a complete Irish breakfast or custom order. The owner, Mrs. Burke, was always accommodating and asking if there was anything we needed in addition to what she already provided. This B & B is what all other B & B's should be judged by.

Room Tip: All rooms a great, but the upstairs ones with the water view really great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank CelticUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineB2013, Owner at Ivy Rock House B&B, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you for your lovely review and revisiting our B&B. It was an absolute pleasure to welcome you back to stay, I hope that we see you both again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Galway Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

We recently stayed in Ivy Rock House for a weekend. It was located close to the Village, with great beaches only a few minutes drive .
The guest house is located on a large site with nice gardens and a great view of the sea.
We had a lovely large family room, with a spacious ensuite, again overlooking the sea. Our hostess was lovely and very helpful. We had a lovely breakfast, along with some great home made scones and home made jam! The dining room also has views of the sea.
There is a private sitting room for guests to enjoy with fabulous views, well stocked with coffee, tea and treats.
Would definitely go back again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnnGalwayIreland_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineB2013, Owner at Ivy Rock House B&B, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for staying at Ivy Rock House. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope that you can come back and visit again sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dania Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

We arrived without a reservation on Thursday before Good Friday and although the owner was heading out to mass, she took us in. All the other rooms in town were booked because of a film crew, but we were the only guests in Ivy Rock which is about a 4 minute drive from town. We had a beautiful view from our room in front of the house. We drove to town that night and had a great time talking to the locals at the Shamrock, the local pub. Breakfast the next morning was delicious. We'll be back if we are ever in Roundstone again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank outdoornina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CatherineB2013, Owner at Ivy Rock House B&B, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review and for staying at Ivy Rock House B&B. Apologies this took me so long to reply! I hope we can welcome you back again some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Roundstone
0.9 mi away
Roundstone House Hotel
Roundstone House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roundstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
9.8 mi away
Rosleague Manor Hotel
Rosleague Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Letterfrack
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
5.8 mi away
Ardagh Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Island View House B&B
Island View House B&B
#1 of 12 in Roundstone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
0.9 mi away
Eldon's Hotel & Restaurant
Eldon's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 12 in Roundstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
2.4 mi away
Rossroe Lodge B&B
Rossroe Lodge B&B
#1 of 2 in Cashel
5.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Rock House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Rock House B&B

Property: Ivy Rock House B&B
Address: Letterdyfe | Roundstone Connemara, Roundstone Connemara, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Roundstone
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Roundstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing