We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and kind”
Review of Lisara House B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roundstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lisara House B&B
Ranked #9 of 13 Roundstone B&B and Inns
Galway
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Warm and kind”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I must strongly strongly disagree with the nasty review above,how awful to hear such nonsense,my family and I have stayed in Lisara house many times over the last few years and my children and I adore it as it is so welcoming and Gerldine is so good to all of us,fabulous breakfast too by the way and lots of fun,and our rooms were ALWAYS superbly clean and Gerldine is ALWAYS amazingly accommodating to any whim or need we have,can't wait for our next stay in August,please disregard negativity in that review above,enjoy your stay people,:-)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deejay2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
10
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Just want to say as a regular visitor to Roundstone - I always stay at Lisara - Geraldine who runs - the B & B is a treasure to deal with and always willing to give advice on places to visit etc. The rooms are spotless, the views from the rooms over the bay to Inis Lackin are breath taking. Breakfast is as you would expect from a TOP CLASS B & B. The village is a short stroll and you don't need to take a car, so no worries with " drink driving ". In conclusion I would recommend Lissara 150%

Room Tip: rooms to front of house - for stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seán O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belfast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Booked this after original accommodation let us down at last minute. A number of hours after reserving online we arrived. Previous guest reviews are confusing? We were not impressed at all by rooms, did not look as advertised on booking.com and most certainly average at best. What is most amusing is the owner supplying Irish coffees in the evening! I arrived with family (including my elderly and disabled parents). The first thing we noticed was no guest lounge/ sitting area. We were shown 3 grubby chairs in the breakfast conservatory as an afterthought! After discovering there was only showers and no bath for the children and being less than happy with the actual rooms, as opposed to Internet pics, we decided one night in the place was more than enough. An explanation to the owner and an agreement between us that as I had only reserved only hours before arriving, we would move on the following day. We left the property to have a meal. The local pub served us food, but conveniently added on €40 from another tables bill! Which we discovered later! Upon return to the property we were accosted by the owner in the hallway demanding full payment of €500 for 3 rooms x 2 nights- scandalous!!!!! A conversation with booking.com to explain our discontent with the property and the owners attitude toward us - and we swiftly parted. Avoid like the plague if you are travelling with family and have expectations of cleanliness. The owner did not meet us with an Irish coffee, we were met with a demand for payment and a complaint that she had spent an hour cleaning her private bathroom and lounge for us to use!!!!! FAULTY TOWERS!!! Ps the back rooms look onto a yard! Much like a prison cell.........

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank BelfastFran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmyra, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Make yourself at home because you won't want to leave. Gearldine and family made us feel so welcome. The rooms are clean, comfy and spacious. The dining room has beautiful views and the breakfast was delicious. Only a short walk to town for lovely shops, restaurants and pubs and close to some white sandy beaches with clear blue water if you are lucky enough to get a sunny day or two. You'd be silly to stay anywhere else!

Room Tip: Rooms at the front have a better view, rooms in the back have better privacy but they are all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amissamiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We stayed in Lisara House for two nights in July and thoroughly enjoyed it. The B&B is in a lovely location with swooping views of the surroundings and only a 5 minute walk to the restaurants and bars of Roundstone. The rooms are very spacious, the largest we stayed in during our travels. Geraldine made sure we had everything we needed, even offering us a nice Irish coffee when we came back in in the evening which we enjoyed while the sun was setting behind the hills. Breakfast was very tasty and plentiful. As a bonus you get to play with Charlie the dog who is a sweetheart! Only if you want to though, he stays in his own little area of the garden and doesn't bother anyone.
Would highly recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a base to explore Connemara.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brokenbranches79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roundstone hotels
0.0 mi away
Island View House B&B
Island View House B&B
#1 of 13 in Roundstone
244 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ivy Rock House B&B
Ivy Rock House B&B
#5 of 13 in Roundstone
39 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eldon's Hotel & Restaurant
Eldon's Hotel & Restaurant
#4 of 13 in Roundstone
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Roundstone House Hotel
Roundstone House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roundstone
128 reviews
0.0 mi away
Errisbeg Lodge
Errisbeg Lodge
#8 of 13 in Roundstone
70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rush Lake House
Rush Lake House
#6 of 13 in Roundstone
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lisara House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lisara House B&B

Property: Lisara House B&B
Address: Roundstone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Roundstone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Roundstone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing