We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A perfect getaway after a busy week...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heatherglen House B&B

Heatherglen House B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Roundstone
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Heatherglen House B&B
Ranked #12 of 12 Roundstone B&B and Inns
Meath
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect getaway after a busy week...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2009

After a long week of work it was great to be able to get away and to be treated as an indiviual and not a number (when one stays in Hotels) the breakfast was top notch and the views are second to none.....

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MeathTrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    1
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
Families
0
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2009

We stay here everytime we are in Galway and we absolutey love it. The view is amazing and equal only to the hospitality!!! Breakfast is always something to look forward. The view from the bedrooms is something which has to be seen to be believed.

Its a 5 minute walk from Roundshone village and I would recommed a huge bowl of muscles in O'Dowds followed by a walk on the beach. there are some lovely shops in Roundstone also and its only 20 mins from Clifton.

Roundstone is such a lovely part of the country and Heatherglen House is nicest part of our stay

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hotelgst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2009

We arrived on a cold and wet afternoon at about 2pm. There was no heat on, and the owner refused to turn it on even though the house was freezing and she knew that one of our party was in the late stages of terminal cancer.

  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Virginian12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Roundstone hotels

Tristate area
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2007

Great Hospitality
Great Views
Great Food

  • Liked — Great food and views
  • Disliked — Smallish rooms
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eb1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roundstone hotels
0.0 mi away
Island View House B&B
Island View House B&B
#1 of 12 in Roundstone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
0.0 mi away
Roundstone House Hotel
Roundstone House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Roundstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eldon's Hotel & Restaurant
Eldon's Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 12 in Roundstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rush Lake House
Rush Lake House
#5 of 12 in Roundstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bogbean Cafe and B&B
Bogbean Cafe and B&B
#7 of 12 in Roundstone
5.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.0 mi away
Errisbeg House
Errisbeg House
#10 of 12 in Roundstone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heatherglen House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heatherglen House B&B

Property: Heatherglen House B&B
Address: Roundstone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Roundstone
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Roundstone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing