We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stop”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Attractive, clean rooms and friendly front desk first come to mind. This hotel is conveniently located off of I-75 so traffic may bother some folks but the comfortable bed helped me to sleep well. Walked to Ruby Tuesday next door for dinner--safe area.

Room Tip: Maybe request room to back of hotel away from highway and not near ice machine.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jurody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_TN030, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Jurody, thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. Our location is convenient but you are right to point out there may be some highway noise because we are less than 500ft from Interstate 75. We do the best we can to insulate noise in all of our rooms but having our great location does have a trade off...

Thank you for your kind words and for reviewing us on Trip Advisor and on behalf of our entire staff, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,
Jason R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

This hotel was a pleasant surprise- they actually live up to their name: Comfort. First, important to a good night's sleep- the bed had a very comfortable mattress of excellent quality. There are good pillows with a choice of firmness. The room was clean and nicely decorated. It was quiet. They offer a nice breakfast with many choices. The scrambled eggs actually tasted like real eggs. (I did miss having bacon or sausage,though.) They have a nice indoor pool area and fitness room. The staff is very courteous. They clearly focus on comfort, qualilty and service at this hotel- not on skimping and trying to save money. I have stayed in higher priced hotels that were not as nice as this one. We will definitely be back when we are in the area! Highly recommend this place. A nice bonus- a wonderful restaurant just off the lobby which had the most incredible seafood! So glad we stopped here.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was extremely quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

My fiancee and I do a lot of traveling and this is by far the cleanest hotel we have ever stayed in. The rooms are immaculate and it is located conveniently to interstate ,gas and food places. The the staff is all very polite and eager to answer any questions you may have. We will definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Jacuzzi Room is a great deal. They have spent the time and money to have great equipment that works...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rochelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_TN030, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Rochelle - Your kind words inspire us to keep on improving and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you guys again the next time you are in Lenoir City and should you need anything before then please know we are here 24hrs to provide hospitality and information for our guests. Thanks again!

Sincerely,
Jason R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Great place to stay when on the road. Checked in during late afternoon and was very pleased with Ronnie behind the desk. Over the years I have stayed in hundreds of motels for business and pleasure and seen a lot of good and bad employees. Ronnie was the best I've ever had at the front desk. Also, the whole property was perfect for our brief stay. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank woody4817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_TN030, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. This hotel (with the help of Ronnie) has learned a long time ago that we must deliver quality rooms and quality hospitality and Mr. Ronnie does just that for us consistently. Thanks for sharing your experience for future travelers and we look forward to your return visits.

Thank you,
Jason R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Lenior Comfort Inn and look forward to future stays there. The hotel is very clean and its employees are very friendly. They were even helpful when we discovered that my son had left his little bear behind by aiding in its safe return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_TN030, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Laura - thanks for taking the time to leave us a review on TripAdvisor. We thank you for your continued stays with us and we are glad to hear the toy bear made it home safely too. We all look forward to seeing you back here soon.

Thanks,
Jason R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We have stayed at this hotel in Lenior City so many times now, we have decided we would start looking for a piece of property to buy near here so when we retire we can be snow birds. Love this hotel, clean rooms and common areas, very nice employees, great owners, above average breakfast buffet. And we love the small city of Lenior as well. Everything you need is close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank connie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_TN030, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2013

Connie, thank you for leaving us a review on TripAdvisor. We look forward to helping you further transition into this area and if there is anything me or my staff can do to help - please let us know. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks,
Jason R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had a comfortable stay, the room was nice, the bed was very comfy. David who checked us in was very nice also. However the guys on the desk in the morning barely gave us the time of day. But the gal at the breakfast area was very helpful. We only stayed the one night but would stay again if we were to go through this way again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparky2040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comfort_Inn_TN030, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is important to us and I thank you for for that. I look forward to seeing you again soon and perhaps I can make as good as an impression for you at check out as David did at check in but based on what my guests tell me David sets the bar pretty high.

Thanks again and we do greatly appreciate your stay and your feedback.

Jason R.
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir City
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
#1 of 8 in Lenoir City
410 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Lenoir City
Days Inn Lenoir City
#6 of 8 in Lenoir City
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Knoxville West-Farragut
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Lenoir City
Knights Inn Lenoir City
#3 of 8 in Lenoir City
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 150 Interchange Park Lane, Lenoir City, TN 37772
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range: £69 - £111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lenoir City
Lenoir City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing