We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simply amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We just hosted our sons wedding reception at this hotel. From the early onset of arrangements to check out our experience exceeded our expect ions. Ashton was very instrumental in organizing this event, she always called me back immediately and called me on the days prior to make sure i had everything i needed. The entire staff was beyond accommodating, and went out of their way to make sure we had ANYTHING we wanted. Suji was on duty the day of the reception, I cannot express her helpfulness, we were given VIP treatment, if we asked for anything, she was on it immediately. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, it is a great place for gatherings (50 and under). We had an incredible experience!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Londa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

LondaK, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lenoir City. It was our pleasure and we enjoyed having a small part in your son's wedding reception. The reception room looked lovely and it was nice to see everyone so happy on the couple's special day. We would like to thank the happy couple for their service they give to our country and we appreciate their service. We would like to invite you back to serve you as our guest with any of your future travels needs. Lynne, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

The lady at the front desk Bridget was the sweetest most personable hotel staff I have ever encountered. Hotel itself was clean and good location but just the experience with Bridget made this a memorable hotel stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bdm0528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Bdm0528, We sincerely appreciate your comments concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lenoir City. Our welcoming Front Desk Associates truly do set each guest's stay off right form the very beginning. Please visit us again during your future travels. Lynne, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

It's a Holiday Inn Express. No surprises, has everything you would expect. Clean, good staff and a good location. My only complaint is always with the Holiday Inns - price. Just a little too pricey, however you do get what you expect!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Bob0409, Thank you so much for the great comments concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lenoir City. We like hearing that our guest experienced everything they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn Family and Brands. Our good, friendly staff strives to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms for a nice, relaxing stay. Our location is prime for everything Lenoir City and the West end of Knoxville has to offer. Please come visit us again soon. Lynne, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were out with our son's hockey team and stayed here because it was very close to the rink which is located on the western rim of the Knoxville Area.
The hotel is a bit offsetting upon first arrival because you have to drive through a gas staton parking lot, then a non-chain mexican reasturant's parking lot, through a Day's Inn parking lot before finally arriving at the HIE. That got us a little nervous, but once we walked in the lobby, all that vanishes.

The facilities are clean and well kept up. The staff is helpful. Special kudos go to Gail, who was running the breakfast area. She waited on me hand and foot.

The room was nice. We could have used an extra blanket, but since we didn't bother to ask for on, I can't hold it against them. Very hot water available in the shower.

There are a bunch of chain and non-chain restaurants within a half-mile drive of the hotel and despite the shared driveway, it is not too difficult to get in and out.

There is not much to do on the grounds, it is mostly asphalt.

All and all, a pleasant stay for an over-nighter or when you will be running around. It is probably a bit claustrophobic to want to spend lots of time on the property during the day.

Room Tip: It is a small HIE, set well back from the road. Most rooms should be fine.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimR_Snellville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

JimR_Snellville, we sincerely appreciate your lovely comments concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lenoir City while traveling with your son's hockey team. We love to hear that our guest have had such a nice experience while staying with us. It is our goal to ensure each and every guest have a nice, relaxing stay with us form the time they walking into our inviting lobby to the time they leave for their next destination. We're glad you enjoyed your nice, clean room and I'm sure the hot shower was much needed after the hockey games. It is nice that our guest are so close to the west end of Knoxville and are able to enjoy the convenience of all the shops and restaurants. Please come visit us again during your future travels. Lynne, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We were given excellent service at this facility. The desk staff greeted us as if they knew us.

The rooms were clean and well prepared. Internet connection was hassle free.

The staff were courteous and friendly. Any questions we had were immediately and satisfactorily answered.

We travel early, but were still able to get coffee and basic breakfast items before leaving.

Altogether a great place to stay. I would recommend it to any one passing through the area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

DonH, Thank you very much for your wonderful comments concerning your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lenoir City. Our friendly staff strives to provide each and every guest with an experience such as yours. We're glad you found your room clean and well prepared for your stay. Hopefully you were able to enjoy one of our world famous cinnamon rolls from our Smart Start Breakfast Bar before you left on your early travels. Please come visit us again! Lynne, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Traveled for a basketball tournament for my daughter... stayed three days got a good price off of Priceline.. Hotel was clean, rooms were nice and breakfast was wonderful... no compaints here. zi must add the breakfast lady can be a little pushy but in a nice way.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carmoejorkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lenoir City. We strive to keep our property clean and comfortable for all our guests. We like for it to feel like your home away from home. Please come back and visit us again during your future travels. Lynne, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Came in on business had to stay a week in Lenoir City. The FD was very nice and genuine caring. They knew where I should go to shop and eat each night and let me know which places where local. The HK staff did a wonderful job, changing my sheets every 2 days, as all hotels should when you stay a long period of time. The room was very clean and smelled wonderful. The breakfast attendant was awesome. Never any other hotels have they talked to you and serve as you sit there eating. She offered to get me coffee and juice and if I wanted anything else. The pool was very nice, salt water, makes a big difference. Its a indoor pool warm, which I don't expect it to be bath water. If i have to come back to this area, I definitely will stay here, one of the best Holiday Inn Express I have stayed in long time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne O, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lenoir City. It is our pleasure to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room. Our friendly staff and inviting atmosphere makes our guest's stay each and relaxing. Come back and see us again soon! Lynne, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir City
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
#1 of 8 in Lenoir City
409 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Lenoir City
78 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Lenoir City
Days Inn Lenoir City
#6 of 8 in Lenoir City
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Knoxville-Farragut
7.6 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Knoxville West
11.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Cedar Bluff Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City

Address: 1112 Highway 321 N, Lenoir City, TN 37771-6665
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range: £81 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our I-75 hotel located in Lenoir City, Tennessee just 1 exit down from shopping at Turkey Creek in Knoxville and adjoining to Farragut, offers easy access to all the best west Knoxville has to offer.Our hotel's leisure guests find that we're convenient to a wealth of attractions, such as the Tennessee Valley Winery, Sweetwater Valley Farms, and the Lost Sea, America's largest underground lake. Our hotel's location near Knoxville, Tennessee makes it easy to enjoy a day trip to the city, the Tail of the Dragon or the quaint town of Loudon with its antique shops and ice cream parlors.We also offer • Free Breakfast • Free Wi-Fi • Free Parking • Free Local CallsWhether you're here to attend a University of Tennessee football game or visit the Great Smoky Mountains, make the smart choice and stay at our west Knoxville hotel in Lenoir City, Tennessee.Stay smart! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Lenoir City
Holiday Inn Lenoir City
Lenoir City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing