We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Cloud, Florida
1 review
“Great experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our family with children stayed one night while traveling from MI to FL. It was the only hotel in the area that was priced well w/queen beds. They took our coupon & gave us a very clean & quiet room. The lady checking us in was friendly & efficient. The manager is very friendly and was so kind to help us with getting our breakfast without being a bother. He takes pride in this hotel and it shows. The lobby was immaculate as was the lobby bathroom. The breakfast was perfect for what we needed - bagels, waffles, cereal, coffee, juice, fruit, etc. Keeping in mind this is a budget hotel, this place exceeded our expectations and we definitely recommend staying here!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
We are grateful that you decided to give us a chance on your travels through Lenoir City. We appreciate all the generosity our guests give us and look forward to seeing them everyday. We hope that we may be a desination for you in the future and look forward to seeing you again.

Thanks,
Howard Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    38
    7
    3
    1
See reviews for
45
44
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2014 via mobile

If your driving through just looking to find somewhere for the night, this is the place to stay. Very clean and nice especially for the price! There were alot of hotel options here but after veiwing them all this was by far the best. The front office is very nice and accomodating to your every need. Includes a great free Continental breakfest. Overall I would highly recommend staying at this hotel as it was a very pleasing experience.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Austin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 19 March 2014
Thank you for review of our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If we can make it more enjoyable in the future, please let us know. Please check us out again when you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Howard Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Had a coupon at check in and they took it without hassle. Room was clean and bed very comfortable. Have stayed at more expensive hotels in the past that weren't as clean. Staff was friendly too. Would definitely recommend. Will stay again!

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
Thank TNMTNGURL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay here. We look forward to your next visit and hope we can surpass your previous experience. Please give us a call in advance so we can make sure to accomodate your needs!

Thanks again!
Howard Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norcross, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

advantage--quieter area away from the exit and congested area, however not a comfortable, clean experience. not a preferred place to take a family member, but suffices for an overnighter. danishes offered in am were a plus

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 84wareagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
We apologize for any issues that may have arose during your stay. We pride ourselves in our customer service and are exteremely dissapointed to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope to better serve you in the future and hope you may give us a chance to correct any mistakes from your previous stay. We wish we may have know about your issues during you stay here, so that we could have corrected them immediately. Thank you for your review and making us aware of the issues you had during your stay.

Sincerely,
Howard Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huron, Ohio
Level Contributor
348 reviews
222 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

While Econo-Lodge's in general aren't my hotel of choice, every once in awhile you find one that is deserving and such is the case of the Lenoir City location.

Clean, comfortable, quiet and affordable. About $50.00 less than other similarly rated hotels in the area.

With the addition of a proper desk chair and more comfortable pillows this location could rate even higher.

I would stay again and would recommend that others check it out.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the backside of the hotel such as 119 for a quiet space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MessNmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you sir for you kind review of our property. We hope we can be a destination for you in the future. We are in process of changing out our desk chairs and hope you will give a change again in the future. We apologize for the pillows in your room. In the future, please let our front desk know immediately of any issues in your room and we will do our best to address them immediately! Thank you again for your stay.

Sincerely,
Howard Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potsdam, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
233 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

But just an average hotel. Old facility, but had many updates. Outside entrances are a negative for me. Pool was broken, very basic continental breakfast. Also no elevator, outside steps to second level. People were nice and the price was acceptable. I would stay here again, if it was near where I was going or the best place for an overnight, but think they should warn you when you book the room that it is under construction. Other hotels in the area were very expensive, so I picked this one. Overall, no real problems other than the pool being broken and a lot of construction equipment here and there. Pillows were worn out and need thrown away!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
We apologize for any incovenience you had during your stay. We pride ourselves in our customer service and were unaware of the issues you had during your stay. I hope you will give a chance in the future to coorect our mistakes. We hope you may be able to better experience our expanded breakfast of waffles, toast, cereal, fruit and pastries. Our plumbing issues have been resolved, and should not disturb you during your next stay. We also apologize for the pillows in your room. We hope you can let us know about those issues during your stay in the future so that we can correct them on the spot.

Thank you for you review.
Howard Patel
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rural Ohio
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

This was my third time here in the last six months. Very good. Micro and fridge combo. Comfy bed and room was clean. Bathroom, too. Pet friendly. Quiet. Also, a decent rate. No wonder this is ranked #1 in Lenoir City! Manager really knows how to run the place. They should all be like this.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CharleyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hasmukh P, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for always choosing us when you are in the area! Our guests are like family and want to make sure we do everything possible to make them comfortable. We look forward to your next trip in the area, and hope we can do even better!

Sincerely,
Howard Patel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lenoir City
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#3 of 8 in Lenoir City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
#1 of 8 in Lenoir City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Lenoir City
Days Inn Lenoir City
#5 of 8 in Lenoir City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
2.0 mi away
Inn Of Lenoir Motor Lodge
Inn Of Lenoir Motor Lodge
#8 of 8 in Lenoir City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
20.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 7 in Sweetwater
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1211 US 321 North, Lenoir City, TN 37771
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lenoir City
Lenoir City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing