We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly service”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2011

We have stayed here two summers in a row on our way to Florida. It was very clean and looked newly remodeled. We had a nice room in 2009 and when we made our reservations for 2010 we requested our room by the room # and got it! The man at the front desk we met in 2009 was the General Manager and you could tell he was very proud of the place and wanted to make our stay the best possible. I was very impressed!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IloveAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

170 - 174 of 174 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2010

My husband and I first became aquainted with this hotel about five years ago on our first visit to the Great Smoky Mountains.

We had a very nice room the first time we stayed, and we had a very nice room on our recent stay on October 27, 2010. I noticed immediately that the rooms had been remodeled and updated since we were there five years ago.

I am very choosy about hotels, and this hotel is a very good choice!

Our room was very nice and CLEAN!

The owner, Mr. Patel, is super nice, and he went above and beyond the norm to accommodate us during our stay. He seems really concerned about this hotel and about making his guests comfortable.

Why pay for a more expensive hotel when you can get a great room at a great price right here at the Econo Lodge at Lenoir City, TN!

Our thanks to you, Mr. Patel! Keep up the good work!

My husband and I really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GodLovesYouToo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

My husband had to be in Lenoir City on business and my youngest son and I traveled with him. I was very impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the friendly front desk staff.

I asked upon arriving if there were coffee pots in the rooms, and the clerk gave me one to take to the room. The coffee that they serve in the lobby is excellent. Their continental breakfast is minimal, but that didn't bother me. The owner is very friendly and accomodating.

They are also renovating rooms, but there wasn't disturbing noises coming from the renovation.

It is close (within walking distance) of restaurants and convience stores also.

If my husband has to travel to Lenior City, I will make sure that this is the place that we stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mercy4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

The Lenoir City Econo Lodge is conveniently located near gas stations, other area lodgings and a variety of places to eat, including a Cracker Barrel, Ruby Tuesday, and a local buffet place. The place is clean, with what seemed to be very new sheets (ours were a dark red....unusual and kind of sexy!) and soft towels. (I did, however, have a large cobweb in the corner over the bed, but there were no bugs in it ... ha, ha!!).

The manager was very upbeat and friendly, and offered to help in any way he could. When I pointed the cobweb out to him, it was taken care of. He made me a cup of tea for breakfast (I could have put it in the microwave myself, but he offered to do it for me), and the free breakfast was ok for Econo Lodge....coffee, tea, OJ, bananas, muffins and danish. He was jpleasantly curious about where we came from/why we were traveling and gave his card to folks upon checkout in case they wished to make future reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NancyWD819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2005

Attended a wedding in Tellico Village, stayed at
Econo-Lodge for 3 nights. Chose this (on Travelocity)because of the information about the hotel and the reasonable price. What a mistake- should have stayed at the Comfort Inn or Hampton Inn for $20 more per night. When we arrived they did not have our reservation, luckily I had printed it out so they had to honor it. Room was very small and lights were so dim you had hardly any light at all. Room was dirty, M&M's on the floor around the bed and the bedding was disgusting - cigarette holes in blanket and bedspread and spots (blood and white stains) on both. They advertised coffee makers, there were none. They also advertised continental breakfast. My husband asked where it was, they said in the lobby, which was the size of a box. They said to come down and they would give us a tray to take it to the room. He went down and they had to go in the back to get our coffee and the man in the office grabbed a packaged muffin from the refrigerator. My husband said there were 2 of us so they gave him one more and asked if we wanted to have them warmed in the microwave because they had been taken from the freezer. All in all, I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Spend $20 more and get a decent one.

  • Stayed: November 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank greencove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lenoir City hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Lenoir City
80 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lenoir City
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
Hampton Inn Lenoir City
#1 of 8 in Lenoir City
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Lenoir City
Days Inn Lenoir City
#6 of 8 in Lenoir City
268 reviews
2 mi away
Inn Of Lenoir Motor Lodge
Inn Of Lenoir Motor Lodge
#7 of 8 in Lenoir City
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Lenoir City
Knights Inn Lenoir City
#3 of 8 in Lenoir City
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 1211 Highway 321 N, Lenoir City, TN 37771-6766
Region: United States > Tennessee > Lenoir City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Lenoir City
Price Range: £61 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Econo Lodge 1.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Lenoir City
Lenoir City Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing