We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be definitely coming back!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kinvara Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kinvara Guesthouse
Ranked #2 of 14 Kinvara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Will be definitely coming back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

Very impressed with the standards at this hotel. 4 star quality for B&B prices!
Staff were friendly, breakfast was lovely and the location is ideal. Very close to where we went kayaking and to the top listed restaurants on tripadvisor! Only downside, jams were awful (tasyed like jelly but with no taste) and the free maps in reception were for a different area!!
Oh! Cannot forget to mention the showers... absolutely amazing after a long drive! (powerful force, disc shower head thats isn't stuck permanently to the wall like most places and a shower base that 4 people could stand into!)
I'll be back!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    75
    20
    2
    3
See reviews for
86
141
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

It has been nearly a year, however, I can't forget the Kinvara Guesthouse. Overall a fantastic value and what a neat village. You can't beat the charm of Ireland. The owner also owns the grocery store below (I know this sounds scary but it isn't, not noisy at all!) and we would run into him at the front desk of the guest house and would see him help bagging groceries in the grocery store. Excellent accommodations and helpful staff.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jpet68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungannon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013

Situated in a quaint little Irish village, this guesthouse is a true gem. For the extremely low prices, I was shocked at the value of service and condition- the rooms and breakfast were beautiful right to the finest detail. The staff are all so kind and friendly as well, they clearly go out of their way to make you feel at home. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emer_93G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2013

Bed's were brilliant, hospitality was brilliant and best of all a fantastic breakfast to set you up for a tour of conemarra!! On top of this Kinvarra is a lovely village surrounded by nice pubs and restaurants while the guesthouse provides a convenient area for parking!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philip P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Providence Village, Tx
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2013

While touring the west coast of Ireland we came upon the fishing village of Kinvara. So peaceful
and quaint. What a beautiful town. Our plans were to stop somewhere in the area for the night.
This place could not have been better or more convenient. We were looking for a B&B but glad
we chose this place. Situated in the center of town and adjacent to a grocery it was perfect. The rooms are very modern, updated and exceptionally clean with plenty of space to hang up
clothing etc. After one night we stayed two more just because of the value and location. Ah, did
I mention the full Irish breakfast..!! If you like a traditional Irish breakfast cooked to perfection you
won't want to miss it here. The owner/proprietor is John Burke who has lived in the town all of his
life etc. He is a great host and full of information about the area. If you are near this area and need a wonderful place to stay stop in for a day or two. You will not regret it.

Jeffrey and Melissa Bracken
Dallas, Tx

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

First, Kinvara is just an amazing town. So peaceful, quaint and gorgeous. Kinvara Guesthouse was great - the room was updated, the inkeepers were so helpful and courteous. And the location of the guesthouse is above a little shopping center, across from Keogh's and was a GREAT spot to stay. I'd highly recommend and would stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank yardley36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2013

We recently stayed at this property for two nights and loved it.

The guest house is a excellent cross between feeling like a b&b and a small hotel. The rooms are so spotlessly clean and well appointed, it does feel like a little luxury hotel. The breakfast in the morning is freshly cooked to perfection with accompanying juices, brewed coffee etc.

We stayed on the top level floor as there were five of us, and it was spacious for us all, with the ability to open the skylight windows. One even can become a mini balcony, so that in the morning you can open it up and see the tops of other buildings and the countryside.

The guesthouse is located in kinvara, a wonderful seaside village, which is quite small but has some excellent walks around to a local castle and fields, plus of course fantastic restaurants. Lots of pubs to grab a pint or cider.

The kinvara guest house also had a sitting room on the second level with newspapers and a desk top computer with Internet connection. The dining room is connected in the next room for breakfast. Free wifi in our rooms kept everyone happy!

What really stood out was the friendly staff at the guest house who greet you in the breakfast room. They were just lovely and so helpful.

Don't be put off the smallish signs as you come in to the town for the guest house. Get inside and you will see why I have raved about this b&b.

I would definitely give Galway a miss and stay in kinvara every time at the Guesthouse.

Room Tip: To floor has great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinvara
0.1 mi away
Merriman Hotel
Merriman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinvara
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
10.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,645 reviews
10.2 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
10.3 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,817 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kinvara Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kinvara Guesthouse

Property: Kinvara Guesthouse
Address: The Square, Kinvara, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Kinvara
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kinvara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kinvara Guesthouse 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kinvara Guesthouse is a delightful, new, luxurious Bed & Breakfast centrally located in the picturesque fishing village of Kinvara. With unrivaled natural beauty on its doorstep, this beautiful guesthouse is ideally positioned at the gateway to the spectacular Burren Region and on the shores of Galway Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Kinvara Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing