We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Radharc Alainn

BEAUTIFUL SEA VIEWS
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEAUTIFUL SEA VIEWS
KINVARA RADHARC ALAINN-WHITE PAINTED HOUSE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
BEAUTIFUL SEA VIEWS
KINVARA
RADHARC ALAINN-WHITE PAINTED HOUSE
DINING AREA
Fully equipped kitchen
BEDROOM
BEDROOM WITH FRENCH DOORS
MAIN BATHROOM
BEDROOM
EN SUITE BATHROOM
EN SUITE BEDROOM
Back garden
BBQ
SHORELINE IN FRONT OF APARTMENT
VIEW FROM APARTMENT ON A FROSTY MORNING
Dunguire Castle can be seen in the distance from the windows
TRACHT BEACH NEARBY
BEAUTIFUL SEA VIEWS
FULLY EQUIPED KITCHEN
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kinvara, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
SherburnL...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

This was a nice house. There were four of us, two couples and it was adequate for a week. What makes this property is the location the view from the living room window was amazing. The pubs/restaurants were all within walking distance and all were very good and enough to have some variety for the week. The only issue we had was that the wardrobe in the smaller bedroom was full of items ie. Quilt, travel cot, high chair, mattress and clothes horse. There was no space to put any clothes without moving everything out I think this should have been done before our arrival as the property lacked storage space and we had nowhere to put these items. Also the house was by no means dirty but I do think it could have been cleaner and the garden furniture was stored under a wall and full of cobwebs so not fit to use. Other than that it was an enjoyable stay and great value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location.
Liked least: The garden needed some presentable furniture.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review. I would agree with you that i do not have enough storage place in the apartment for the travel cot, highchair etc. I have taken them away as i do not have many guests needing them. We can bring them back when needed.
As for the garden furniture, they should have been out and cleaned as usual. This is an oversight on our behave. Apologies.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
my63
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
“location location location”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

excellent apartment.very clean and well eq.uiped. The view from your living room overlooking the harbour is stunning.A very good pub with excellent food only 4 doors away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: television stations were inadaquate
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John R
1 review
“An excellent clean, light and welcoming apartment.”
Reviewed 21 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed for six nights and found the apartment grew on us even more as time passed. The views across Galway Bay were mesmerising, particularly in the evenings over a glass or three of wine. Local parking, local supermarket shopping, good restaurants presented no difficulties. Thank you.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynnZ0852...
Hightstown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely apartment with a great view”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband, cousin and I stayed at this is a wonderful 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment for three days. It was very comfortable, well-equipped and spotless. The location is convenient, and the view of the bay from the living room window is lovely. There are several pubs and a convenience store within walking distance. Galway is a short drive away. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because the WiFi wasn't working while we were there probably due to a network problem, but it was annoying because nothing was done to fix it during our stay. One of the main factors in our choosing this place was WiFi availability.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: WiFi not working
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you Lynn for your good review and i understand completely your disappointment as regards the WIFI. Once again my apologises. In the 7 years i own this apartment it is the second time it has happened and the last time it was a network problem. This time unfortunately it was a technical problem and the repair man came to remplace a defective part the afternoon you left. As you only stayed a couple of days,you didn't get to avail of the repaired system. It is now working perfectly again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cilianob
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We were only two so we did not get value for money as we had a spare bedroom. However I would have to say great location, lovely view of the bay. Great kitchen with every utensil you would need.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
benance
STL
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment with a great view”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We absolutely loved staying at Radharc Alainn. The 2 bedroom PLUS 2 baths made a nice break as this was the end of a 2 week visit to Ireland where we had previously only had 1 bath for the 3 of us. The apartment was very clean and the kitchen was well stocked with plenty of utensils and even some teas and coffee and a few condiments. It is on a very quiet street with a beautiful view of the water as well as a view of the castle. It is also very spacious with very comfortable furniture and beds. If you want to be out of the cities and enjoy the countryside in a very friendly small town, this is the perfect apartment for you. We loved it and will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfortable furniture to view the water
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenSmi...
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“It is just as nice as the Pictures”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Perfect location with a beautiful view on the Quay. The pictures accurately show the apartment and the view. The restaurants, pubs and grocery store were just a short walk away. Looking forward to coming back and staying here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Sitting in the living room at the end of the dsy looking at the boats in the quay.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing