We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A truly lovely place to stay!”
other travellers have booked this property
Front drive with ample parking
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front drive with ample parking
The famous Cliffs of Moher Double bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
37 reviews
Front drive with ample parking
The famous Cliffs of Moher
Double bedroom
Sittingroom
Main bathroom
Dunguaire Castle
Kilmacduagh monastery with its ancient  churchs and leaning tower
Burren national park
Quay ,Kinvara
Sailing boats in Kinvara bay
Amenities- Connachtmap
Kinvara-playground
Poulnabrone-dolmen
Coole Park
Front of house
Front garden
The famous Cliffs of Moher
Take a walk on the peaceful local beach.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kinvara, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Very good - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Andy491
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A truly lovely place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Firstly, apologies to Michael and Mary for my delay in writing this review. I stayed with my elderly parents in Burrendale House, and the it was exactly what we had hoped for. Everything we needed was provided. Michael welcomed us and nothing was too much trouble for him. It is a short walk to the delightful village and its splendid pubs! The people in the village, that we met, were so friendly and we were lucky enough midweek, to hear some live music being played in Connollys. We really enjoyed the Guinness in M.Greens pub and the conversation (also, thank you ladies, for the map you photocopied for us). As a previous reviewer pointed out, it is ideally located for exploring the Cliffs of Moher, Galway and Connemara. I would not hesitate to recommend Burrendale House and intend to visit again. Thank you Michael and Mary for making our stay in Ireland a memorable one.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to village.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maxwegj
1 review
“Home from home”
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Stayed here recently with family and young children. The house itself is clean and spacious and has everything one needs for your stay. Stair gates supplied and the street outside is safe also for playing. Village is 2 mins walk and has some pubs of a character that is lost in many places today. We went to green,s pub and recommend a visit. Decent size supermarket there also. We travelled down to the seaside town of lahinch via the very scenic burren area before heading into galway city the next day. Went to a soft play center called city limits at the back of the maldron hotel on the oranmore roundabout . It has a cinema and play area upstairs for 0-6/7 year olds and downstairs for older ones. Its about 15-20 mins away from kinvarra.
Overall the house,village is and immediate area are definitely worth a visit.
Gary

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haley114
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
“Lovely house in a great location”
Reviewed 26 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

I traveled with a group of friends to western Ireland and the house was a perfect home base for us as we traveled to the Cliffs of Moher, Galway, and Connemara. The house is in a small village, and even though we traveled in the off-season we were able to visit some local restaurants, pubs, a coffee shop, and the castle. The owners were exceptionally nice and accommodating and we would return to the house in a heartbeat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ger741
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in October 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Two couples and two teenagers stayed for the bank holiday weekend last October. It was the weekend of the Joe Cooley traditional music festival in Gort. As the house was on the Gort Road we had no bother getting there. The house had plenty of space/beds for us all. What is particularly good is the fact that we all could have our independence and walk down to the village whenever we felt like it without the car. The teenagers could have opted to go to Galway on the bus - but decided against it as we were having such a good time between the festival, the Burren and the village itself with its quirky pubs and lovely places to eat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location. Our daughter loved the attic room
Liked least: No wifi. A rug would be a nice touch and an open fire. Poor quality towels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian W
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fabulous Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Excellent 3 days in Kinvara with 2 kids 6 adults. Clean, warm & superb friendly owners. ( they even left a bottle of red wine for us on the table, nice touch;) everything you need for a rainy day. Just 3 minute walk from picturesque Kinvara village. Thank you so much Michael & Mary. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All home comforts. Just arrive with a bag!!
Liked least: Having to leave after 3 nights & go home!!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kb454evr
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Location, Location Location!”
Reviewed 2 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Burrendale house is a lovely rental and as the title says, the location couldn't be better! The proprietors were very helpful, showing us around and explaining how to manage the appliances and such. The house is clean with a well stocked kitchen-making it easy to cook in. The owners were also very helpful and accurate as far as recommendations for restaurants, pubs and day trips. Our only negative was no wifi, as some of the members of our group needed it for work purposes.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheilaM18...
Limerick, Ireland
1 review
“Very comfortable house in an excellent location”
Reviewed 2 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

The house was ideal for us with space for the older members to relax while the younger people could enjoy dvds etc. But the fact that the house was truly within 3 minutes walking distance from the village really made our holiday as it meant people could do their own thing without too much planning, which is important with an extended family holiday. We would definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to village
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$197
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing