We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very Accomidating owners”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
47 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kinvara, County Galway, Western Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ronanbarr...
NYC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Accomidating owners”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in May 2013

The house was clean, ammenitys were excellent, very close to the center of town. Hosts were very nice and attentive. Would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USAlela
Franklin, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

8 adults stayed here for 3 nights and found its to be an excellent location--we especially liked being able to walk to dinner, etc.--just a couple of minutes away to town center. The house was adequately furnished and very quiet. The kitchen is small and adequately equipped for a simple breakfast (good breakfast spot just around the corner). We enjoyed our stay and found it a good base for exploring The Burren. Michael was very helpful with dining advise and driving instructions, etc.

Date of stay: May 2015
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalind...
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
262 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and friendly, helpful hosts.”
Reviewed 22 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a perfect house for a stay in this area, adequately furnished and equipped. Kinvara is a delightful little town and the house is within walking distance of the pubs and shops. Connolly's is a great pub with live music and do visit the little craft shop next door. There is an excellent grocery store just a few minutes walk away that sells great rolls and bread; it has a deli area as well as a large wine section.
Mary and Michael are friendly, welcoming hosts who are happy to answer and assist with every query.
There are brochures and information booklets on the area - the Burren and Cliffs of Mohr are close by. Galway only half an hour away.
My only comment would be that, as cook for our party, I would have liked a selection of pyrex or corningware dishes and mixing bowls.

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The close proximity to the shops and pubs.
Liked least: Not enough serving dishes in the kitchen.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
558amyjl
Concord, New Hampshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay.”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Overall a great place to stay. We were provided with a complimentary bottle of wine and it was conveniently located within walking distance to town. Wonderful experience.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wileymi
Sammamish, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent house in perfect location”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Michael and Mary's lovely Burrendale house and were not disappointed. The home is absolutely beautiful - well kept, clean, nicely furnished, and had modern appliances. They even have highchairs, baby gates, and pack and plays for young children. We were a family of 6, including three kids under 10. The kids all loved the house, too. The bathrooms were great, the rooms were plenty large enough, and we had a fabulous time at the house. It's located about 2 minutes away from several pubs, including Keogh's, which had great food and live music. It's about a 10 minute walk to the castle as well. You can walk everywhere in Kinvara from this location! Michael met us at the house and showed us where everything was, how everything worked, and they left us a lovely bottle of wine to drink. They were very helpful when we had car trouble as well. We would definitely return to the Burrendale House if we're ever back!

Date of stay: April 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The brightness of the house; it was so clean and charming
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2014

Mary made booking our holiday completely stress free
The house was everything we needed and more and i can not wait for the next time i get to stay there. The size of all the rooms is fantastic beds very comfortable and enough space to fit everything needed. This house is all you need its very much a home from home

Date of stay: January 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything as Mary made it feel like a home from home
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CMJ353
Montpellier, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled to Kinvarra for a large family celebration. My family (2 adults and 4 kids) stayed with my sister and her partner in Burrendale house. The house was perfect for us. Clean, well organised, plenty of space, comfortable beds, a great back garden and all on a quiet cul de sac so we had no worries when the kids wanted to play out front. The house is literally a stone's throw from the village centre, even with 4 young kids we were in the heart of Kinvara within 2 minutes walk.

The owners, Mary and Michael, were extremely helpful and welcoming. Wine and flowers to welcome us, plenty of local knowledge to start us on our explorations, and delicious fresh home made scones delivered on our last evening. At one point we were concerned that the gas for the stove might (only might) be getting low - one phone call and we had a fresh tank delivered with a smile in less than 5 minutes. We couldn't have found a better location or more helpful hosts.

We had a wonderful trip to Kinvarra, there are plenty of things to do in the area and the house was ideally situated whether we wanted to head South to the Burren or North to Galway and Connemara. The Burren Nature Sanctuary (recommended by Michael and only moments away in the car) was a particular hit with adults and children alike.

We have rented holiday houses in the past and this is the best yet. A wonderful place to stay. Next time we're in the West we'll definitely be back to Burrendale House.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and comfort.
Liked least: Leaving, if we could have stayed longer we would.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.