We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just beautiful !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fallon's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 14 Kinvara B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just beautiful !”
Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed just one night at Fallons and immediately felt comfortable in the spacious room and ensuite we were welcomed to. Overlooking the deck provided beautiful sunlight pouring into the light and airy room. We were waited on for a hot breakfast with cereal and yoghurt and juices also on offer . What made our night extra special was the quick thinking phone call from Maureen to advise us we had left dome items on the room . Her warm and friendly hospitality extended to her posting the items on to our next destination on England. Exceptional services above and beyond the normal !

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    51
    8
    5
    0
See reviews for
89
103
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Richmond, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Stumbled upon this wonderful B&B late one evening. No reservations and Maura welcomed my family immediately. Room was large, clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. She even cooked breakfast early so we could be on time for our ferry to the Aran Islands. I wouldn't hesitate to return in the future.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 501clare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rangiora, New Zealand
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

What makes this establishment such a great place is the excellent service from go to whoa. My wife and I have stayed here twice for a total of 7 days and Maura and her people looked after us very well. The place is clean and comfortable, well situated with plenty to do and see in the area. Breakfasts are really good and Maura sees that no-one goes away hungry. The composition of breakfasts is flexible with as much as you need provided. Cereals, yoghurt, fresh fruit, bacon,eggs, tomatoes, black pudding, the works. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Treeleaper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinvara, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

My husband and I wondered upon this little B&B on our way to the Cliffs of Moher..... Too bad we hadn't found it earlier, what a great place! The Inn keeper Maura was wonderful! She made sure we had everything we needed even though we showed up unannounced while she was having dinner with her family!! The place is spotless and the breakfast was one of the best so far!! A "must stop" if your on your way to the Cliffs!!

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kerry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The breakfast is fantastic - full Irish - extra tea and toast - even offered and accepted a third fried egg. The rooms are perfect and cosy. This is a lovely family run business that make you feel so welcome. Fantastic value for money and brilliantly located.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GREGORY1234567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

My mother, husband and I stayed here our first night in Ireland. We were so kindly treated. Mrs Fallon went out of her way to make sure we had everything we needed. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was very filling and tasty traditional food. The town was charming and we wandered around trying to stay awake to get accustomed to the time change. Everyone was friendly and inquisitive. We loved our night in Kinvara and at Fallon's.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We arrived in Kinvara on a beautiful day after a long drive from Dingle. As we pulled into the small parking area in front of the building, it was obvious that this was exactly what we’d imagined this B&B was going to be -- a charming building to complement to charming surround of Kinvara and environs. When we entered, Maura Fallon also met all our expectations, being exactly the easygoing, welcoming, informative host that we’d anticipated. Our room, while small, had everything we wanted. Breakfast was, well, Irish -- fundamental breakfast food, and lots of it. The common rooms in which breakfast was served bore extensive evidence of Maura’s people- and family-oriented outlook on life -- it was filled with family pictures, wedding pictures, family paraphernalia -- in other words it felt like you were in a family home where everyone cared about everyone else. So if you're going to Kinvara -- and believe us, you should -- we’d recommend Maura’s B&B without hesitation.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gloftus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kinvara
0.1 mi away
Merriman Hotel
Merriman Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kinvara
181 reviews
11.8 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,623 reviews
10.3 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kinvara Guesthouse
Kinvara Guesthouse
#2 of 14 in Kinvara
332 reviews
2.5 mi away
Clareview House
Clareview House
#3 of 14 in Kinvara
103 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kinvara Inn B&B
Kinvara Inn B&B
#4 of 14 in Kinvara
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fallon's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fallon's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Fallon's Bed and Breakfast
Address: Main Street, Kinvara, Ireland
Phone Number:
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Kinvara
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Kinvara
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Fallon's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing