We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly end very safe”
Review of Park Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Park Lodge Hotel
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Spiddal
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed in the cottage three nights loved it. there were six of us. Plenty of room . Everything you needed for cooking. Beds and bed linen very comfortable. Lovely play room with table tennis and pool. Swings and slides are beside the cottages. Close to Galway for the shops. Lovely safe beaches would be able to stay there all day. Plenty of shops close by to get supplies for the picnic. Its a family run hotel .all very nice and friendly. Told us lots of places to go . Really enjoyed the stay . Great for the kids. Thank you

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paula c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013 via mobile

I am here with a group of teens doing a spiritual pilgrimage. We are here for three nights and we couldn't be happier with the facilities, food and location. The Lodge is fabulous and the cottages are very nice.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SisterBJBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a group and I have to say that I was mightily impressed!

The hotel (and holiday cottages) is on the main road from Galway to Spiddal but is hidden from view up a driveway. The hotel itself is very comfortable with every amenity you could want. There is wifi throughout the hotel and cottages, a bar, restaurant, outside play area for children with swings, slides etc and an indoor games room that even has a playstation and Wii.

The main asset of this hotel is its staff. So friendly, helpful and accommodating. They have to be the best staff in any hotel I've stayed at. The food is superb. All handmade and homebaked. Whoever does the cooking in this hotel is a very skilled chef indeed.

The whole place is spotlessly clean and well decorated. The whole group I travelled with was in agreement. In a word, 'Fantastic'.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea-view room, but all rooms are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cligereen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

The PLH in Spiddal is a wonderful spot for an Irish getaway. A 20-minute drive from Galway's city center, and minutes from the charming town of Spiddal, you can be in the middle of the hustle and bustle or as secluded as you choose. The hospitality of the Foyle family in unbeatable. The rooms are simple, but have everything you need. And the ocean is a stone's throw from your door. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Angie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

The owners are incredibly charming and hospitable. They will help you make your vacation perfect. We stayed here in the off season and the breakfasts were delicious! The tea was phenominal. This hotel is right across the street from the ocean and a beautiful beach! Sunset/sunrise walks are a must. Only a short drive (10 minutes) to Galway for shopping/pubs/restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kate821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We stayed at the Park Lodge for 3 nights in the "off season" but the service we experienced was first rate. Rooms in the main building were clean and roomy. Breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold options. We were near the end our Ireland vacation, traveling with our children, and they said Park Lodge had the BEST brown bread.

Our first night at the Park Lodge was Thanksgiving day. We were part of a group of at least 40 guests from the U.S. The thanksgiving meal that was prepared for us was the best ever. Turkey, potatoes, stuffing, etc. All prepared to perfection and served efficiently.

The pub was fun with friendly service. The staff was very helpful with recommendations for visiting nice beaches close by as well as dinner suggestions in Galway. We would love to return in the spring or summer to enjoy this area with warmer weather. The large banquet hall and experienced staff would make this an excellent choice for a party or reception.

Room Tip: The rooms in the main building on the second floor offer a great view to the Aran Islands and Galway...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt_in_Minn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Nice Hotel, Clean Spacious rooms, Nice Breakfast. (which was finished at 10:30 but they still feed us later :) Late bar which always helps. food was good also! Would stay again! Quite Surroundings so you willget a good night sleep, ideal for wedding parties!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lainey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spiddal
2.0 mi away
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spiddal
98 reviews
2.4 mi away
Connemara Coast Hotel
7.2 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
3,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,752 reviews
7.1 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,617 reviews
13.9 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 5 in Oranmore
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Lodge Hotel

Address: Park Spiddal, Spiddal, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Spiddal
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Spiddal
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Park Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Lodge Hotel Spiddal, Ireland - County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing