We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”
Review of An Corrach Mor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spiddal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
An Corrach Mor
Ranked #9 of 14 Spiddal B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Lovely”
Reviewed 23 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights, occupied 2 rooms. Noreen is a wonderful host, serves a varied breakfast and the home is just lovely. Super clean. Our bathrooms were tiny but plenty of warm water. Need to drive a couple mimutes into town but there are a few restaurants and a nice shopping area with quaint shops nearby too Landscaping around the home is gorgeous. Noreen adds many charming and homey (sp?) details. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again if I am ever fortunate enough to visit Ireland again.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Cork, Ireland
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2012

location was perfect! at the beautiful Galway coastline, just minutes away from the city and the beach. The house was immaculate, beautifully designed and very comfortable. The full Irish breakfast included in the price kept me going for two days! The Lady was a very helpful and friendly! Free Wifi, Free parking! What else can you ask for? Would definitely go back again!

Room Tip: my room was the first on the left! Perfect in any possible way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katalin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunshine coast, queensland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I felt very much at home staying at An Corrach Mor at the end of my trip. The room was comfortable and cosy, and Noreen looked after me so very well. It is nice to be in a peaceful quiet location with easy parking and no street noise, but an easy drive away from everything. I think i had the comfiest bed in galway! I would definately be happy to stay there again and to recommend to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mehera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2011

This was my 3rd stay at An Corrach Mor and I cant praise the place and its proprietor Noreen highly enough. From the minute you arrive to the minute you leave nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is great and certainly sets you up for the day. Well positioned for Galway and the Connemara Coast. I have recommended this accommodation to numerous friends over the last few years and all have thoroughly enjoyed their stays. Ill be back next year when over in Ireland without a doubt. If your in this neck on the woods definitely worth a stay.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank louhasp1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Texas, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2011

I stayed at An Corrach Mór in late July 2011 and had a great experience. Noreen, the proprietor, runs a top notch B&B and is a lovely person. She made me feel right at home and provided me with valuable information about local restaurants, pubs and ferry access to the Aran Islands out of Rossaveal. I even got to practice my Irish with a native speaker! The bedroom was spacious and the breakfast was a wonderful feast! I highly recommend this B&B, especially if you are traveling around Connemara or will be visiting the Aran Islands or nearby Galway.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liam0213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 July 2011

An Corrach Mor is at the end of a quiet laneway, off the main road between Galway and Spiddal. Noreen, the proprietor, was very friendly, very helpful, went above and beyond the call of duty. The room was clean, and breakfast was excellent.
The only thing I would suggest is that this B&B should be more clearly signposted from both sides of the main route, as it is easy to miss the laneway...and it would be a shame to miss this place.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dubh_1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

My family had a wonderful two day stay at this lovely B and B. Noreen, the owner, is helpful and provides everything you could want during your visit. The town of Spiddal is close by with a beach, restaurants, pubs, and a craft village. We drove 20 minutes and took the ferry over to the Aran Islands to bike for the day. Loads of fun! We can highly recommend this guest house for your stay on the Irish coast near Galway.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NWadventuregal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spiddal hotels
2.5 mi away
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spiddal
94 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radharc Arainn B&B
Radharc Arainn B&B
#6 of 14 in Spiddal
27 reviews
0.0 mi away
An Caladh Gearr Thatch Cottage B+B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ard Eoinin Spiddal Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
1.7 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Spiddal
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Corrach Mor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Corrach Mor

Property: An Corrach Mor
Address: Coilleach (Killough), Spiddal, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Spiddal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Spiddal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run Bed & Breakfast is beautifully appointed and finished to the highest standards. We offer luxury accommodation and a warm welcome to our patrons. An Corrach Mór is ideally situated for touring Connemara, Aran Islands, The Burren and Galway City. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
An Corrach Mor Spiddal, Ireland - County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing