We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent”
Review of An Corrach Mor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spiddal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
An Corrach Mor
Ranked #10 of 14 Spiddal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 June 2010

lovely stay excellant breakfast very comfy beds. hotel quality would definetly go back

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cillianshortt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2010

We stayed at An Corrach Mor for one night on the way from Galway to Connemara and would have loved to stay for longer if our schedule had permitted it. The owner - Noreen - is a really nice and welcoming lady and she has prepared the rooms in such a nice and charming way - paying a lot of attention to all the details - that you just immediately have to feel at home.

The room we had was really nice and can easily be compared with a 4 star hotel. The breakfast was really good and moreover the B&B is very conveniently situated on the way from Galway to Rossaveel where the ferries to the Aaran Islands depart.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schiffi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2010

We stayed at An Corrach Mór for two nights in April and enjoyed our stay very much. Noreen is a fantastic host and gave us a warm welcome on our arrival. Her B&B is very tastefully decorated and everything has a sophisticated touch: there are a lot of books, nice paintings and in the hall you are greeted by classical music. Our ensuite double-room was also very comfortable. While most B&Bs and hotels in Spiddal are situated on the main road from Galway to Connemara, An Corrach Mór is situated in a little side road. We enjoyed the quitness very much and had a good night's rest.

What we particularly enjoyed was Noreen's breakfast. She offers a wide choice of variety with only fresh ingredients. Her homebaked bread and scones were ever so tasteful! As was the fruit salad and the cooked (Vegetarian) breakfast.

Spiddal is a good place for exploring Galway, the southern part of Connemara as well as the Aran Islands. Galway Bay is just a five to ten minutes walk away from An Corrach Mór. Noreen was always in for a chat and would gladly recommend us on things to see and do in the area.

All this being said, we can only add that we can highly recommend this B&B and would like to return next time we visit Connemara.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamburgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

We were going to a wedding in a nearby hotel and although we normally would stay in a hotel, we were staying in a b&b to save money. I'm extremely fussy and I like my nice hotels etc. I have to say that I was really impressed with our stay in this b&b - its changed my view of them completely. The room was lovely, bed was nice and comfortable and the breakfast the next day was as good as it gets.

The owner, Noreen welcomed us with a cup of tea when we arrived and was really nice. The room was clean and modern with an ensuite.
I said I'd be home earlier than my husband as I'm pregnant and Noreen very kindly offered to leave fresh milk out for me, so I could have tea when I got in. She also ironed my husband's shirt for him!
Breakfast the next day would rival any hotel breakfast. Fresh fruit, yogurt etc followed by a really great full Irish. And it was all so well presented.
Would totally recommend this b&b.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mir80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2010

I stayed in this lovely B&B in the New Year. It is really lovely. The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable with great facilities. The Proprietor Noreen is such a lovely lady and could'nt do enough for us during our stay. I would highly recommend staying here, espcially if touring connermara.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phobie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GiulianaAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank chiaretta70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spiddal hotels
2.5 mi away
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spiddal
101 reviews
2.9 mi away
Radharc Arainn B&B
Radharc Arainn B&B
#7 of 14 in Spiddal
28 reviews
0 mi away
An Caladh Gearr Thatch Cottage B+B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Ard Eoinin Spiddal Bed and Breakfast
0 mi away
No photo provided
1.7 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Spiddal
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to An Corrach Mor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about An Corrach Mor

Address: Coilleach, Spiddal, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Spiddal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Spiddal
Price Range: £27 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family run Bed & Breakfast is beautifully appointed and finished to the highest standards. We offer luxury accommodation and a warm welcome to our patrons. An Corrach Mór is ideally situated for touring Connemara, Aran Islands, The Burren and Galway City. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
An Corrach Mor Spiddal, Ireland - County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing