We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for Galway city centre or touring around Connemara .”

Spiddal Holiday Homes
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spiddal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spiddal Holiday Homes
Reviewed 18 November 2011

We stayed in the detached 4 bed house in August opposite the playground .house clean and bright and lots of kids in the surrounding houses for my two to play with ! Only a two minute drive to spiddal town and 20nminutes into Galway city centre. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets from the house with a pink sky stretching over Galway bay to the burren . On site there are two small playgrounds ,donkeys in an adjacent field and a games room. It's a nice elevated location with picnic benches outside and an open fire -perfect for burning Turf in and sitting in front of with a hot whiskey -or 2!!!! Have stayed in these houses twice and would definitely return .

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Realmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2011

We stayed for 2 nights over the xmas period and they charged us €29 euro for ELECTRICITY. On arrival I asked the lady could I see a reading and was told that it was not her job.
Also - our room had around 20 bees. We think there were magets under the carpet as more and more arrived even when windows etc were shut.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled with friends
5  Thank shane2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Have stayed a number of times, its got a open fire place so you can burn peat available at the garage in Spiddal, be aware that gas is metered and expensive, so if you visit in the cold months you will need to pay out on this.
The kitchen is well equiped but could do with a few more glasses for guiness.
There is a play ground for the kids and site is safe for kids to run around.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pnetster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maitedpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank smarti1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Maison individuelle ou studio au calme,dans le Connemara.je le conseil entre amis ou en famille, un...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 77jeje35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Benedicte63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spiddal
3.4 mi away
Connemara Coast Hotel
1.0 mi away
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spiddal
98 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Ard Eoinin Spiddal Bed and Breakfast
2.0 mi away
Radharc Arainn B&B
Radharc Arainn B&B
#6 of 14 in Spiddal
28 reviews
8.8 mi away
Sunnymeade Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spiddal Holiday Homes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spiddal Holiday Homes

Address: Coast Road, Spiddal, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Spiddal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Spiddal
Hotel Class:3 star — Spiddal Holiday Homes 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Spiddal Holiday Homes Ireland - County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing