We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our Stay”
Review of Radharc Arainn B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Radharc Arainn B&B
Ranked #7 of 14 Spiddal B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2013

My mom and I stayed at the Radharc Arainn after our drive through Connemara. We were exhausted after our long drive and Geraldine welcomed us with hot tea and biscuits. She was very easy to talk to. The beds were comfortable and the shower was hot. We had no issues at all. At the end Geraldine even made us a small lunch to take along for our next venture. We declined initially since we did not have spoons for the yogurt; however, she insisted and gave us two metal spoons. She is a generous and lovely person. I would recommend staying at this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed at Radharc Arainn B&B in Spiddal near Galway for three nights in June this year. The accomodation was perfect and so was the breakfast - not to forget the marvellous view towards the shore which we enjoyed during breakfast. With the exception of just one day we had "unirish" weather during our two-week round trip, and this was at Spiddal. So we were really grateful to our wonderful hostess Geraldine for inviting us to warm up at the fireplace in the lounge. And the talks with other guests and Geraldine - they made us feel like members of the family. Irish hospitality at its best! Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The rooms are comfy and generous, from several you have an ocean view. Radharc Arainn is very well situated to explore Connemara, Galway or the Aran Islands. Geraldine will organize tickets for the boat to the Arans, she has wonderful advice and she even offered to do some laundry. We stayed for 3 nights and wouldn't hesitate to go there again. The kids loved the place, it felt like coming home in the evening! And Spiddal is a gorgeous little town with a wonderful beach. Thnaks Geraldine for opening your home to us.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beitalain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

We stayed at Radharc Arainn two nights in May and found the hospitality just wonderful. The rooms are cozy, but our hostess was wonderful. She recommended a good restaurant, called in tickets for the ferry to the Aran Islands and even arranged for some laundry to be done while we were off touring for the day. Her breakfast was also very good. She is Spiddal, which is west of Galway city and very convenient to activities such as the Aran Islands and Roundstone bodhran factory.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginneil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kyntaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ivana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: vista mare
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mapidemapis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Spiddal hotels
1.2 mi away
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spiddal
101 reviews
0 mi away
No photo provided
0 mi away
An Caladh Gearr Thatch Cottage B+B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ard Eoinin Spiddal Bed and Breakfast
3 mi away
Park Lodge Hotel
Park Lodge Hotel
#2 of 2 in Spiddal
43 reviews
3 mi away
Briseadh Na Carraige
Briseadh Na Carraige
#3 of 14 in Spiddal
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radharc Arainn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radharc Arainn B&B

Address: Salahoona, Spiddal, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Spiddal
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Spiddal
Price Range: £51 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Radharc Arainn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radharc Arainn B&B Spiddal, Ireland - County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing