We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base for venturing into Connemara”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ard Aoibhinn Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 14 Spiddal B&B and Inns
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great base for venturing into Connemara”
Reviewed 29 August 2012

We are working throughout the county and this b&b is a great location for planning your way from. Friendly owner and lovely breakfast. She was very helpful when she had no room and got me, the supervisor a place across the road.

Room Tip: this is a good location if you dont want to use your phone/pc, want a peaceful location/vacation
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    0
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
6
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hemel hempstead
Level Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed in April and found the location outside the village was great, its ideally placed for the beach, has a lovely garden and plenty of parking.
Local places to visit include the Builin Blasta cafe in the craft centre, Loughwell Park on the Moycullen Road and the road into Connemara is very scenic.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnetster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
75 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

we paid €60 for one night bed and breakkie in ard aoibhinn, money well spent, it is on the west side of An Spideal and withing walking distance to the village, lovely little bungalow that welcomes you with a warm smile from barbara...we were shown to our room, a little bit unclean but then again we arrived without a booking unexpectidly so no major complaints, the bed was comfy, the tv worked and the shower was lovely...basic room for basic needs...one thing however it was quiet cold, the condensation was dripping off the windows BUT barbara had an electric blanket on the bed which made up for it and we didnt notice the cold.....barbara offered us a lift to the village for a few pints and was much appreciated.....the breakfast was lovely, full irish and more offered...lovely views of the atlantic....would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sineadandbrendan2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Our planned one night stay became a two night stay because we liked this so much. Great breakfast, hospitality - very friendly. Large rooms and well amenitied.
Definitely recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

About out of Galway, 15 minutes from Aran ferry. We had originally planned to stay one night and extended that to two nights. Barbara's hospitality is beyond gracious. Wonderful breakfast, very comfortable and large rooms and well amenitied. This was one of our all time favorites!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spiddal
0.0 mi away
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spiddal
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,665 reviews
0.0 mi away
Connemara Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Radharc Arainn B&B
Radharc Arainn B&B
#7 of 14 in Spiddal
25 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ard Eoinin Spiddal Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
An Caladh Gearr Thatch Cottage B+B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ard Aoibhinn Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ard Aoibhinn Bed & Breakfast

Property: Ard Aoibhinn Bed & Breakfast
Address: Spiddal, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Spiddal
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Spiddal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ard Aoibhinn Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ard Aoibhinn Bed & Breakfast Spiddal, Ireland - County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing