We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tuar Beag

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spiddal
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Tuar Beag
Ranked #6 of 15 Spiddal B&B and Inns
Hickory, North Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Eamonn and Siobhan are delightful and full of good recommendations and directions. Their breakfasts are delicious and the rooms are very comfortable and quiet. This was a great find for using as a base for traveling the Connemara Peninsula with Galway an easy drive if you want city life. Ask for a room on the front of their home which overlooks the ocean in the distance.

Room Tip: Ask for a front room to overlook the ocean in the distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    10
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
31
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Karratha, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We spent two nights at this B & B. Siobhan, the owner was very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent. Rooms were large, lovely décor and very clean and the shower was excellent. Breakfast was outstanding. We hope to return in the future. This B&B deserves very high praise.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
536 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Had a relaxing evening with Eamon and Siobahn. Shared history of their home and of the area. Offered some helpful tips on local restaurants. Even had some tasty cupcakes waiting for us in the room as well as tea. Very personable hosts. Handy site as we were headed over to the Aran Islands the next day. Breakfast was good. Everything was done just as requested.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Glenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

What a fantastic bed and breakfast. Eamonn greeted on arrival and made us feel especially welcome. Our room was a terrific size for a family of four with a huge bathroom. Homemade cakes for afternoon tea a lovely touch. Recommendations for dinner proved terrific and additional information regarding our travels very helpful.
Siobhann's breakfast was plentiful and as fresh as you could ask for.
We plan to return to Tuar Beag on our next visit and would recommend it to our family and friends.

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank WalshyBolands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rush, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This is one of two of our favorite places to stay in all our two weeks in Ireland. My husband and I went with two other friends and stayed in their room for four (that was all that was left when we booked). We were pleasantly pleased with the ability for both privacy and connection, & the convenience of this set-up.
Everything was comfortable (a lovely living room space available for relaxing and computer work), immaculately cared for and attractively decorated. It had the feel of the old thatched cottage that it was in the 1800's - especially the diningroom with the old fireplace. Our favorite is the conversations and help that we got from Siobhan. She also served fabulous breakfasts (with more choice of food & times than we've had anywhere), had a wonderful sense of humor (quite entertaining), and wrote us an email the minute we booked her B&B - such a nice touch.
The location (you can see Galway Bay in the distance) is perfect for getting to the Aran Islands, and for a great day in Connemara (loved Kylemore Abby & gardens).
I highly advise staying here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 13Carolee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Eamon's family have been hosting guests for 4 generations in this house (with modifications of course) and Eamon continues the good service, including a welcome piece of cake. The rooms are reasonable size, comfortable and clean. Breakfast food selection is great & plentiful. The B&B is only a 10min walk into the village for an evening meal. Free WiFi is provided, however may be a little difficult with the thick stone walls.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_4825
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We have just returned from a great trip to the West of Ireland. Our final night was spent in this wonderful b and b.in Spiddal. Everything from the welcome from Eamon and the lovely madeira cake to our room with a fantastic view and our superb and varied breakfast was first class. We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Patrick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spiddal
0.7 mi away
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
An Cruiscin Lan Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spiddal
82 reviews
7.0 mi away
The Twelve Hotel
The Twelve Hotel
#1 of 1 in Barna
1,622 reviews
5.0 mi away
Connemara Coast Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Salthill Hotel
Salthill Hotel
#4 of 46 in Galway
2,311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Radharc Arainn B&B
Radharc Arainn B&B
#7 of 15 in Spiddal
25 reviews
4.1 mi away
Padraicins B&B
Padraicins B&B
#1 of 1 in Furbo
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tuar Beag? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tuar Beag

Property: Tuar Beag
Address: Eamonn and Siobhan Feeney, Spiddal, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Spiddal
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Spiddal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Tuar Beag Spiddal, Ireland - County Galway

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing